INTRODUCTORY POST

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Writer of all sorts. Ambivert. Embryonic Professional. Pen talkertive.

Deborah Osamagumwende Ekhaguere is the name but my alter ego feeds on Osa-Wendy or Debbz. I am from Benin city, Edo state, Nigeria.

An ambivert who does not really know what she wants until she pens it down, because I am only a talker with the pen, writing brings out the extroverted side of me. I write poems, stories as well as inspirational pieces.

My emotions finds an expression through writing. It all started way back, I was 7 or there about. I would scribble down things that got to me and show it to my dad. He would smile, correct my errors and show me the right way to it, the reason I was near miserable on his demise. Writing became my antidote; a therapy to ease my many pains and till date, it hasn't failed me. Even when my introverted nature shows up and I become reclusive, writing still stays, because I am it and it is me.

Being here on this platform is relieving as I have found a place I can freely pour out my heart especially as there are like minds who would understand.

So, here's to a new beginning of interaction, endless possibilities and above all, friendship.

Cheers! 20171005_170600.jpg

Sort:  

Hi, friend. It's amazing to have you here with us. Do explore and have fun. @greatness96 says WELCOME TO STEEMIT

Thank you very much.

Welcome on Steem @debbz!

There is nothing better than giving free rein to our imagination and this space gives us the support of freely expressing congratulations for that gift God has given you.

Thank you very much.

Fish head, welcome.

You must sha show yourself.

Welcome to Steemit debbz... Wishing you all the best therapy in the world that writing can bring... And so much Mula in your steem account too, cheers!

Thank you very much.

Congratulations @debbz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44