Hola Steemians!! Just wanted To Introduce Myself Newfoundlander Living In Playa Del Carmen

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians, just wanted to introduce myself to the Steemit world. I am originally from Newfoundland, Canada. Where heaps of snow, Icebergs, whales, Moose, colourful houses and people with a great sense of humour are the norm. I have lived all over Canada and Florida and now call Playa Del Carmen, Mexico my home. I have been in sales most of my life and have sold pretty-well everything under the sun. I have seen a lot, done a lot, have some great stories and wise words to share from my travels. I have sold over 10k items on eBay, Etsy and Amazon. I will be sharing some insight into that world as well. I will also share some beautiful photography, lots of laughs and fun videos from my travels. I also have a few great idea's I'm getting ready to launch. I hope you will follow me as I hope to brighten your mood on a daily basis. So happy to be here, and hope to see you all at the next big Steemit gathering. Also wanted to give a shout out to @luzcypher for meeting up with me and giving me lots of encouragement and great tips to help me get started. A great guy with a big heart.

Jellybean-Row.jpg

I am now residing in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico.
22221953_10214665800061887_2253325468432072481_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hola @deancarter, welcome to Steemit and to Playa, as well :)

I live here, too, I love travelling and I got introduced to Steemit by @luzcypher, too. Would be great to meet up sometime and share some stories about onilne stuff, travel, etc.

Hey,
I think we were meant to meet. I have a best friend who is curing diabetes, I mean like he has cured tons of people in the last few months. He teaches fasting and has over 135,000 memebrs now in his facebook group. He swears like a trooper, but know his stuff. I have done awesome as well with the fasting lifestyle. and I am also a veg head. :) We should have a sit down for sure. I'm free for a lunch any time next week. I can take you to Comet diner a vegan 50's diner, so cool.

That's awesome!! I do fasting, too, it helps a lot to manage diabetes. T2 diabetes can be 100% cured by the right diet and fasting and T1 can improve a lot thanks to it.
Yes, would be awesome to get together :) The only thing is that I usually work from 9am to 5pm, so dinner wouold work better for me. Would you be available for dinner simetime next week? It would be awesome to meet you.

Yes, any night would work. You can hit me up on Facebook as well. My name is Dean Carter, I can inbox you my whatsapp number then as well. Look forward to hanging out. Cheers. :)

Awesome, thanks, I added you :)

Welcome to steemit! Glad to see you’ve traded the snow for some sunny paradise. It’s cool to hear that you have sold so many items online, and I look forward to seeing more posts about that! I’ve barely dipped my toe in that world, but it is definitely interesting to me.

Great that you have @luzycpher to help show you the ropes! I hope you have fun getting to know people on here and sharing your expertise. 😊

Hi, thanks for the welcome, I will be doing many posts about online selling for sure. I am very fortunate to have met @luzycpher , he's a great ambassador for Steemit.

Welcome to steemit!! i am glad you joined us!

You will find out soon enough how friendly the community is!! and how easy it is to get someone to help you out if you ever need anything.
That is what i like the most about Steemit. People always willing to help and support eachother !

Looks like you are going to do very well here. There's a lot of things you can share with us about Canada, your experience on sales and your experience traveling and also the new cultures you have encountered along the way.

How long ago did you move to Mexico? do you speak spanish? Did you find out about Steemit thanks to @Luzcypher ? He is a really nice guy isn't he? haha

I am upvoting you and following you! hope you have a blast here!
Don't hesitate to contact me if you have a question,... maybe i can help ;)

Best of lucks buddy!

Hi,
thanks so much for the warm welcome. Yes, look forward to sharing and learning the ropes. I have lived in Mexico off and on for 8 years and made the permanent move about 1 year ago. I speak English and French, my Spanish is improving but still have a long way to go. Saw a Facebook post on Steemit did a little investigating and then a few video's on Youtube and then met @Lucyper through a friend and the rest they say is history. :)

How interesting.

They say that because you already speak a latin language it will be easier for you to speak Spanish... Spanish is my native language , but.. i don't find french easy at all haha. But maybe it does work the other way around? know knows .. hopefully for you it does.

I never heard of Steemit before.... it was just that because i spend a lot of time on youtube ( i do guitar tutorials) i saw this video of a guy i follow taking about it and i couldn't believe there was such a website like Steemit.

After that i joined and then here i am.. a month after... still not believing this is real.... i have never met anybody else who knows about this website and it shocks me even more!

So i have been telling close friends and family about it.. but i am not telling everybody.. not because i am selfish and i don't wanna share it (believe me .. Steemit is all i wanna talk about) but i'm just so curious about how long will it take for everyone to know about it and when will it happen that someone i know tells me about Steemit haha. Does that make sense?

i am measuring time.. till it blows out and everybody find out... wanna know if organically someone will come to me to tell me about Steemit. :)

That's funny because I mentioned it to a friend today and he thought I was talking about food. Steam it, lmao. I'm sure as more people talk about it and post facebook links it won't be long before it becomes a household name. The great thing is we are still ground floor. :)

hahaha! very funny.

and yeah!! it's going to be amazing!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much. :)

Welcome to Steemit @deancarter! You're going to love it here.

This is a good intro post.

Here are some things you'll find helpful on your journey through the Steem-O-Sphere.

The Welcome Page

The Frequently Asked Question

and SteemitHelp.net

I made a post about you and resteemed your post throughout my network so you should see some visits.

I suggest responding to the comments you receive both here and on my post about you. You'll find Steemians to be a very engaging community and very friendly.

One warning though, Steemit is very addictive. Just so you know. Good luck! I'm sure you're going to do well and I can't wait to read your blog. If you need any help just ask.

Thank you so much my friend, you are the best!! Beers soon. :)

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thank you so much, :)

Welcome to Steem @deancarter I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks so much, will do. :)

Welcome to Steemit!!
You will love it here ;)

Yes I think you're right :)

Welcome from my side, too! 😎
I've always admired people who can sell things, seriously! 👀
I am bad in that are...
You are having the best part of the year now in Mexico. I am looking forward to reading your stories!
I've visited Playa del Carmen once, and later on, I've been living on Pacific side of Mexico for almost three years.
I am jealous! 😝
See you around!
Good luck! 👍

Well hello there!

Hola, nice to meet you. Love the seal pup. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77