You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daniel Larimer - Co-Founder of BitShares & Steemit

Dear Mr. Larimer,

I have a very simple sounding idea and solution to a problem that I believe would fit into your own worldview and your goals for the global community, but I do not have the technical expertise or background to even start to implement my idea. I'm writing you here openly on Steemit because I know of no other way that would have a better chance of reaching you. I think that this idea could be used for the good of everyone and that it would be very hard for the Governments of the world to justify taking any action against.

My Simple Plan:

One coin that can only be created when purchased using fiat currency and the price of that coin is always the mean price of gold as listed on the world exchanges in the currency being used for the purchase. After the transaction is complete and the coin is issued then the fiat currency is returned to the issuer, a Central Bank or a Government entity. The new coin can then be exchanged anywhere that cryptocurrencies are used. The issuers of the fiat currency will have the opportunity to either return their fiat into circulation or destroy it. If they return it to circulation then it will take more of them to purchase a new coin for issuance, if they destroy the fiat then they can reduce their National Debt.

The part about how to pay for the "miners" or however the transactions with the coin are conducted are beyond my technical understanding, I just wanted to convey the concept to you.

Thank you for your time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74