Hello Steemians!!!

My Name is David, when I was 2 years old my aunt started calling me Crockett. It kind of stuck because even to this day if you call me David there is a 50/50 chance I don't even notice. I've never really been that great at spelling, and it's always just made more sense to me to spell it crocket. In this world of gamer tags and usernames my online name has become DCrocketE. IMG_20170611_231355.jpg
I've began a journey through the visual arts. I'm not a very rich man so it's self education for me, but this is in most cases better than traditional schooling. Each art school is different, and each teacher may tell you something different. Finding a perfect match and having the chance to train under that person is very rare. IMG_20170522_154926.jpg
My first introduction to the art world was when I was very young. The Joy of Painting was my favorite show. Even to this day I love watching old reruns of Bob Ross, although Netflix has got to step up their game with the Bob.IMG_20170522_154546.jpg
Art class was my reason for wanting to go to school. Graduated with a 3.0 and moved on into the world. Man where they not kidding when the say "starving artist" it's like it's destiny. I've work hard these past 12 years of my life. Never took any government assistance, always paid my rent, I buy my own food, and pick myself up when I'm down.IMG_20170522_155217.jpg
Art has always been there for me. Helps me forget about my troubles. Nothing can compare to getting lost into a canvas, the smells around you, the sense of accomplishment when it's finished, the pride when a friend stares at it.IMG_20170522_155340.jpg
I want to do this for a living, just paint and not have to worry about the struggles of the real world. I'm fortunate that there is a community of people making an attempt to change the reality of that world. This community has given me an opportunity to make that dream a reality. In the week of so I've been here I've meet a lot of really nice people and made a few friends. I hope this next week will be just as fruitful.IMG_20170606_234604.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome aboard, dcrockete! You're going to love it here on Steemit. I love the paintings by the way. I will definitely have to follow you.
@digitalcosmos555

welcome to amazing community

Visual art !! Those are some Visual Gems ... Nice talent bro ... Welcome to the family .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can check my blog and follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Welcome to steemit. Love the paintings I think you are going to enjoy it here.

Nice intro and your work is amazing! I particularly love the last one with the cool jet streamed sky, welcome to Steemit!

You sir had me at steamians :D

Also your not just the new bob ross your the fucking new bob ross id say,but i think part time with my iner voice sounding like gorge carlin.
So i dont know how far my advice might get you.

Welcome aboard, David! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Really nice, are u the new bob ross?

Bob was Bob there is no recreating that. I hope one day I could inspire as he did though.

Goodluck and keep on painting!

Congratulations to be a part of this incredible community, Welcome to the steemit hope everything will workout for you. Explore steemit ty o learn more about steemit and be original is the key success. Enjoy steemit!

Thank you, yes even in the art world originality is key. A lot of really cool art contests going on here that I feel will be a great source to push me out of my comfort zone and into some really cool ways of doing art.

Welcome David! I am David as well, and I also got that nickname for a while as a child. However, I am no artist. My stepfather had a saying: "All I can draw is flies" I guess that applies to me as well, although I do shower regularly, so I can't even do that. LOL

Great artwork! I love to enjoy the creativity of others. Keep it up and stay passionate about it and you will succeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62