G'day SteemIt

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi there,

My names Chris and it's great to meet you all.

First off I have to thank the one and only @mattclarke for introducing me to SteemIt as I wouldn't be here without him.

I'm Australian, collect sneakers, I'm a huge Adelaide Crows and Liverpool FC fan, gamer and love to spend time with my beautiful partner @missboop.

I previously played Counter-Strike professionally on and off between 2004-2012 and attended many local and interstate competitions around Australia.

I also played World of Warcraft at the highest oceanic raiding level competing for top ranks. While I don't take gaming as seriously these days I still enjoy picking up the mouse and getting into the occasional game of CS, PUBG and I play a bit of Hearthstone.

My sneaker collection is always growing and you'll find me regularly posting to #sneakers and #wdywt so come check it out if you're interested.

@missboop and I have two cats, Percy our rag doll who's nearly 3 years old and he's a cheeky cat. You can meet Percy here. Luna is 2 years old and she's a Russian Blue. We need to get around to making a meet Luna post (ahem @missboop).

So what are my plans on SteemIt?

Well I'm going to continue posting sneaker related content, participating in competitions such as the ones hosted by @o07, posting photos and sport related content. I'm really looking forward to the AFL season starting again as I have some plans to bring some exciting content to this platform.

For any non Australians here wondering what is AFL check out this video:

Looking forward to the future on this platform and I hope any fellow Aussies out there are having a great Australia Day :)

I'm always available to chat about ideas and share content on @o07's Discord if you would like to join us.

Sort:  

Great to catch up in person at the Jade last night, mate. Great intro :)

Will see you at the next one :)

Hi, welcome to steemit I do hope you are enjoying your stay here and you have adorable cats by the way. =)
When did you start collecting sneakers?

Thanks. I only starting collecting sneakers last year and currently have 20 pairs.

An official welcome to @dblstr

You have played a big part of helping drive the content on my page over the last few months and assisted in setting up the Discord server for me.

Collaborating with you on some AFL content will be great in the upcoming season. #letsbuildthis

Welcome to steemit. From @realtreebivvy a steward of Gondor and a stewards of TerraMater, and @ minismallholding. it was a pleasure meeting you at the Jade :)

Welcome to steemit ! Nice to see more and more aussies joining!

My brother is a sneaker collector too! Looking forward to seeing your collection!

All the best!

Steem will have its breakout any day...
Smart media tokens
Millions of users incoming
Strong word to mouth community
More ways to burn steem
what about the theme, whether one day one theme such as colorchallenge, thanks.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Hey Chris, we're glad to have you aboard this Steemit cruise! Someday I'll have to get "down under" just to see if the toilets really do swirl the "other way round" :) I've left out the welcome mat for you so you'll feel right at home! :)


source

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return

Welcome to Steemit! Go team Australia! I'm not a gamer at all but there definitely is a good community here for gamers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33