Sort:  

Hi @dbdecoy: introducción to a friend to Steemit.
The best way to get them on board it's to show them what Steemit can do for them.

Steemit doesn't work that way. Your friend should intro from his account, do you give him your earnings from this post? What about the other 14 posts?

Of course I will give him the earnings but much more than that, I will teach him how to get into this amazing community and hopefully he will do great.
But, I have to stop you in your tracks> you do not decide how steemit works, either me. This is a free platform and meanwhile we try not to offend anyone with our words or opinions, I do not see why you want to stop people using a particular tag... in your own words>
"Trending is never in our hands"
Don´t get me wrong, not trying to become your enemy, I know I have used the tag when introducing my kids and wife to steemit and also when I was starting new series of blogs dedicated to one particular subject such us: "invest 500, get rich or die trying"
I have not used looking to abused the system or similar...
Have a good day, my friend, you just gained a new follower as I respect people that use their own time to protect this wonderful community, and I know that is your intention. ;-)

I hope I got some upvoting as you were browsing my blogs...

Just be careful of powerful whales who may downvote you to oblivion if you continue this. I was just warning. And thanks for the follow!

ok, cool, got it

Maybe we should start a project called:
#Introduceafriend
Any ideas??

Creating a tag is very simple, just write it in the tag section of post. Trending it is never in our hands.

I also hope, Ivan impressed you enough with his pencil skills as to become his follower as soon as he gets here!

Sure will do that. He's got good skills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43