Hello Steemit! An introduction from an Artist and rebel without a clue..

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi folks!
I've been sat here for what feels like an eternity trying to work out how to introduce myself.
I joined Steemit a couple of days ago and immediately found myself confused. I have a chaotic mind so bafflement often follows on a daily basis, and Steemit is very different to other social media platforms (of which i avoid whenever possible) . It's taken me a while to work out the posting process but I think I've got there in the end!

I'm not much of a writer so apologies in advance for errors. I am an artist from Yorkshire, England and I've joined Steemit to discover new things, show my art & interests and learn a bit about blogging. I think I'll be learning more about Crypto currency and computers too along the way!


(photo taken a couple of days ago)

I studied art & design and fashion design many years ago. I struggled with my art, never feeling it was good enough and so found it hard to call myself an artist (a common problem for many artists i think). Over the past few years I have embraced art again and have realised it's what i need to do to keep me sane(ish).
I like to experiment with mixed media and have recently been working with resin and acrylic on board or canvas.

'Existence' : Acrylic,mica powder,Eli-glow and resin

I sometimes use found and natural pieces in my work including insects (often collected from windowsills) and bones. An idea that came about when my cats kept bringing home unwanted 'gifts'.


'One for Sorrow' : Acrylic, Resin, Eli-glow and Decayed Magpie
The magpie was found after several weeks of decomposition near a roadside.

I'll post more work as time goes on and hope that some of you enjoy it!

Sort:  

Wellcome!
Intresting works. I think you will find here your audience ;-)

I struggled with my intro too, but I think you have done a fantastic job x

Cheers @janjan, It's good to finally be on here :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91