Hello steemit :D Im new here!!! Follow me for weekly cupcake creations - Chocolate Chip Cookie Cupcake Recipe and Photos YUM YUM!!!!

     Hello, my name is Lucy and I am twelve years old. I have always loved baking cupcakes and then I found this website, so I decided to make a cupcake blog. I will be posting a cupcake weekly that I created and will have the recipe and photos. I will make all of my cupcakes from scratch and create all my recipes. Most of the money I make from these post will go into my college fund, so I hope you will help support my blog. :)

The cupcake I will  be making this week is the Chocolate Chip Cookie Cupcake. Hope you enjoy.

Here are all the ingredients you will need:

Cookie ingredients 

½ cup of butter

¾ cup of white sugar

½ cup of brown sugar

1 egg

1 ½ teaspoon of vanilla extract

½ teaspoon of baking soda

¼ teaspoon of salt

1 ½ cups of flour

1 cup of chocolate chips  

Cake ingredients

1 cup of butter

1 ⅔  cup of sugar

7 egg yolks

2 cups of flour

¾ cup of milk

2 teaspoons of vanilla extract

2 teaspoons of baking powder

¼ teaspoon of salt

2 ½ cups of chocolate chips

Frosting ingredients

1 cups of shortening

4 ½  cups of powdered sugar

¼ teaspoon of salt

1 ½ teaspoon of vanilla extract

6 fluid oz of heavy cream

1 cup of chocolate chip cookie dough (no eggs or  chocolate chips)


Chocolate Chip Cookie

First thing you need to do is put all your liquids in the mixing bowl.

Next thing you need to do is cream all your liquids.

Then, add your powders and mix it all together.

You need to then add your chocolate chips in and mix them in.

Next, you need to put thumb sized cookie dough balls onto the pan and bake them at 350 degrees for 8 minutes.

To start your cupcakes off, you need put all your cupcake holders in the pan.

Then, once your cookies come out of the oven place in the bottoms of the cupcake holders.

To get your cupcake going you need to separate the egg yolks from the egg whites and put them in the bowl.

You need to put the rest of your liquids in your mixing bowl next.

Then you put all your powders in a separate bowl and mix it up.

Next you put half of your powders in and start mixing. Then, slowly add the rest of the powder.

Put your chocolate chips in, mix it up, and put them in the cupcake pan.

Now you need to put your cupcakes in your oven( on 350 degrees) and bake them for twenty minutes.

Once your cupcakes have come out of the oven put them in the freezer to cool down.

While your cupcakes are cooling down get your frosting going.

First put your shorting and powdered sugar in the bowl and mix it up.

Then put the rest of your ingredients in and mix it up till its smooth and creamy.

When your cupcakes have cooled down enough pull them out of the freezer and frost them.


For the finishing touches on your cupcake sprinkle some chocolate chips on top and add a cookie. Then, if you want you can drizzle them with chocolate syrup. Then...Todah you have your Chocolate Chip Cookie Cupcake. Hope you enjoyed my recipe and I encourage you to try and make it your self. Please up vote  and re-steam my post if you would like. Thanks for your time!!!! :)


Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96