I wanted to earn my country's minimum wage on Steemit in a month. But I achieved it in just two weeks!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

DSC00601.JPG

How to promote Steemit in my country

There are only 140 folks from Poland on Steemit right now... my country Poland has almost 40M people. Now you must know that our Polish version of Reddit which is called WYKOP.PL has around 400 000 users.
See that potential for growth? It's a whooping 3000 times more.

So my first idea after signing up here was that I will conduct an experiment to check if just a casual guy (not some youtuber or so) can pull out of it my county's minimum wage which was at the time of creating that post just 377 USD net (now the dollar is weakening vs PLN).

2017-05-25 (13).png

It means that I just need to earn Steem worth of 12.5$ daily to match what people are making by working 160 hours a month in factories or stores in my country. As you can see the struggle is real.

https://steemit.com/money/@dawidrams/livin-on-a-steemit-my-experiment-to-match-poland-s-minimum-wage-just-by-posting-here

I created my account on 9th of May so the deadline is 9th June. But guess what? I achieved it already after 16 days and I'm talking about my current account value plus some best articles that had been written recently. I scored over 160$ in just three of them).

2017-05-25 (14).png

Read also my best post to date. Why the best? Well I felt it when I was writing it. I had a real fun and just knew (!) it will get a lot of attention, reads and upvotes. And it picked up buzz after first minutes! Take a look because it's also my best one in terms of $$$:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dawidrams/supporting-regional-communities-on-steemit-is-a-key-to-deliver-a-final-blow-to-facebook-and-others

100 followers weekly :)


Big thanks to my all followers!
2017-05-25 (12).png

I also scored on the very same day another successful article, short but informative and money showing some good money making opportunity with an ICO. I found out that posting #howto or #tutorial is really good idea:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@dawidrams/how-to-buy-chinese-steemit-ico-it-s-going-fast-tbh

I think that it's good to write with your hart and enjoyment. If you are bored and struggling with creativity then your post will suck. It's likw with other person, you can feel that chemicals stright away.

Inviting more friends

I also managed to invite next person to Steemit, say hello to my friend G, she's doing pretty well and is going to start publishing her writing soon:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@thegiamarcos/hey-it-s-the-g

Appreciate my content? VOTE UP, RESTEEM and FOLLOW
@dawidrams

Sort:  

You do great. Congratulations! You have a follower. Enjoy the ride here.

Dzięki :)

Truly inspiring post. This what Steemit can do. So many working jobs they hate and can barely make it. I bet you would be a inspiration for most people in Poland. Btw. How did you find out how many accounts there is from Poland?

We have a list because we are trying to keep togerher on steemit chat. So we are collecting the data of every new user in excel to keep the track :)

That's pretty cool! :)

@dawidrams
Congratulations on your success! I believe even more good things to come! 😊

Thanks!

You're welcome!

I also made my country minimums wage! And I invited a few friends along the way! It is quite spectacular to be honest!
Congratulations on reaching the first 100!

Thanks, where are you from?

I am from Venezuela !

project idea came:

if you'd be interested in increasing number of Steemit users in Poland...

make a post explaining the project - that all funds from the post are to be used for the project...

use the profits to pay for an advertorial - paid editorial - in a local magazine - or just hustle editors to get a story published...

write up a press release about yourself - in third person - how a local achieved earning the minimum wage salary in under two week by writing on this new blogging platform. get it in the local paper - or for the biggest city in Poland.

I'm sure that would get a few more Polish users onboard for sure. ;-)

For sure it's worth considering. Thanks for the idea.

Could even have a contest for new Polish users that sign up.

Great post. Very inspiring! Congratulations!

Thank you :)

Lets get the word out to Poland.

Nice... and that number is just likely to grow so :)

Thanks, my growth is snowballing.

I just reddit (no pun intended). Good Job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99