Introducing me and what I do but a master of none.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1512873401319.jpg

Hi Steemians!

My name is Vinsh from the country as most of the people in the world know as “Pearl of the Orient Seas” or “Gem of the East” (Perlas ng Silangan, Philippines. For 11 years of now I am working for Starbucks Coffee Philippines, currently as a Store Manager.

Working for the successful and most world known company, I’ve learned lot of things aside from different coffees (which I can share with you in all my future posts/blog). Starbucks success is not just about coffee, but most and most of it is through inspiring people which I really admire with this company and the reason I stay until now and probably more and more years to come.

Aside from my passion and dedication through coffee and developing my team members, I am also a frustrated musician, I played as guitarist during my Highschool and College days in a band, and because of hectic schedule, I still do play through the use of backtracking app, I play through the inspiration of Slash of Guns n Roses, Stevie Ray Vaughn and many more. (Hopefully I can share some of my videos someday).

I also love cooking, at home, I always love to cook for my family. It’s like a fulfilling day for me when I cooked food and see my love ones love that what I made. They always requested for my Adobo and Bistek (Filipino version of Beef Steak).

I also play RPG games and mostly MMORPG, I was once addicted to Ragnarok online, and when I say addicted, it means playing 3 days straight without sleeping.

And currently, my hobby is to roam around driving my motorcycle Bajaj Rouser/Pulsar NS150. And I am looking forward to share you photos I took from different places I’ve been in the Philippines.

I am 32 years old now, married for 2 years with my 1st and only girlfriend for 15 years before we get married. Yes! There is forever. But we are not yet blessed with a child Maybe in God’s time. Maybe we still have more of things that need to do. Or maybe, I still need to become more successful than today.

Steemit was introduced to me by my wife’s cousin @dearjyoce for about a year ago, but I did not spent time researching about it, until last week, when I get hooked with cryptocurrency and post about it on my Facebook page which then @dearjyoce remind me about steemit. The real truth, I’m thinking of earning being a steemians, but through bowsing the page in the past, It seems that it’s not just earning what I can get here, I can also learn things (especially cryptocurrency) in here and I can also share my experiences, my everyday life and inspire all the people here in steemit,

I can apply all the learnings I get from our boss here in Starbucks, Howard Schultz.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @davinsh. I know you have lots to share in this awesome community. And I'm sure you will love it here! Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-DREAMS-FLIGHT.gif

Welcome to the Steemit community. :)

Thank you @zararina..followed you

Upvoted! Guns n Roses ok..ure in.

Yeah.. slash fan here! I always dream of his les paul goldtop..hehhe

Motorcycles and coffee, two of my favorite things! Glad you are on steemit. I look forward to your posts. Good luck!

Thank you @givonwayne, I'm looking forward as well with your blogs.

Welcome to Steemit, Vinsh. Wow! 11 years is a long time. Sure do share those videos from your guitar playing days and some recipes too. Seems like you love to do things in an extreme way. Good to know you are married to your one and only. :) You will do just fine here. Keep sharing the things you enjoy the most. Steem On!

Yes @firepower , maybe I just love my work being a barista and at the same time as the store planner..

Hey Vinsh, you're going to have a good time around here on steemit :)

I think I really will @skysnap..thanks.

welcome to steemit!!!!!

Have you thought about starting a side business to turn the used coffee grounds from Starbucks into mushrooms? It's quite an easy thing to do and the costs are extremely low.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89