You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My beginning with Steemit community

Hello to a fellow shooter! I'm in Canada, so I feel your pain. Our gun regulations are crazy too, and our prices are expensive. I'm hoping to get some Steemit shooting content up this year. I have a new baby, so range time is limited. Steemit is my first foray into cryptocurrencies. I have been at it about a month now I guess. Today I just started mining on gridcoin. So the cancer has spread. But you know what I'm talking about... :) Good luck!

Sort:  

@davidwilliams Nice to know you! I have a nice field just 6 minutes from me where I go shooting so for me it's easy to go but I'm very busy too so I feel you. What do you use to mine gridcoin? I'm tempted to buy some gpu miner soon. A friend told me he is mining hush on gpu and he got ~600 usd last month with one miner with 5 gpu's. The miner was about 1100 usd so it's pretty nice I think and fast investment recovery.

I'm just using my desktop computer. I have a decent video card, so I think that might help. I have not actually finished my first block yet. I'm watching the clock on boinc tick down now. Still have 5 minutes left hahahah. Am I wasting my time with it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38