Hola Steemsters, I'm Dave.


I keep getting Steemrolled on Facebook. Steemit this, Steemit that. So I decided I'd make an account and poke around on here to see what it's all about.

My name is Dave and I was born and raised in the American heartland. I'm an anarcho-capitalist with interests in economics, crypto, science (mainly physics), and the deep state. I've written over at Jeffrey Tucker's liberty.me and the topics typically include the police state, polycentric law/justice vs monopolistic systems, criticism of modern physics, and my favorite alternative theory of physics called Thread Theory.

Over a year ago I decided to leave the US and now I'm spending time in Acapulco, Mexico. While I miss friends and family I have to say that after having experienced greater individual liberty outside the US there's simply no way I could ever return to live there.

My first trip to Aca was attending Anarchapulco 2015. I attended in 2016 and plan on attending in 2017. For me the best part of the conference is getting to meet and talk with everyone who ventures down. At this point I'm already spoiled because all of my socializing time is spent with other anarchists, and these are some of the best people I've ever met. 

Nevertheless  I'm always excited to be surrounded by many more liberty oriented people and I really look forward to reuniting with friends from previous conferences who plan on returning.

Anyways -- that's really all I have for an intro. Salud!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, I think you will enjoy your time here. There are lots of articles on anarcho-capitalism to read, as well as interesting short stories and art and travel posts with great images attached.

I like your other post with questions about steemit, and I hope others take the time to read that and provide their answers and opinions.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@davidrobison/questions-about-steemit-and-long-term-viability

Welcome to Steem! I hope your time here treats you well!

Should you want to chat with other steemers, Ask your questions and promote your content pop by MinnowsUnite
https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@cryptohustlin/23ssfz-livechat-minnowsunite-200-steemers-strong

Lucky you got out of the US. I really don't even know where to go anymore. What will Mexico be like in the New World Order?

Welcome to Steemit, brother? Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65