My name is David and i can't wait to be part of this community!

The name of this blogger is David Pearce.

As some of you may have deduced by the above, I am a fan of the band Talking Heads but I will stop making sense and tell you a little about me and my life..

david-pearce.jpg

I am 42 and live in Kent, England with my wife, dog and son (at Uni). I work for myself as a photographer, film maker, website designer and have a dormant book publishing company which I am bringing back to life.

My photography involves shooting sports and am very lucky to travel to world doing so. I was very fortunate last year to be in Rio for 7 weeks covering the Olympic Games, which as a sports shooter does not get much better!

I been commissioned to write 2 books on wine (I am a former sommelier) by a major publisher and have published 7 books on photography and triathlon.

My passions are for cycling, running, cars (especially Ferrari), books, food, wine, travel, box sets, conversation, art and whisky.

I plan to write about all the above so any requests just let me know.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to family :)

Goodlock in steemit.com

Hello David, welcome to Steemit, enjoy :-)

Not TH, but my favourite DB song :-)

Hey @davidpearce I love your story. I too have a passion for books, wine, conversation and art. You seem to be loving life with a great energy. I look forward to following you and getting to know you better as you share your post with all of us on Steemit. I will be looking to see your growth as you revive your dormant publishing company. Wishing you the best.

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I can't wait to see your content. I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform. All the best for you:)
Have a beautiful day & Steem on!

Hola! Bienvenid@ a Steemit! No puedo esperar para ver su contenido. Espero que disfrute mucho de esta maravillosa plataforma. Todo lo mejor para ti:)
Ten un bonito día:) Steem On!

Welcome @davidpearce Hope you enjoy this forum/site

Best regards

I am sure I will!

welcome @davidpearce ! nice introduce and post ^^ Good luck (:

Hello @davidpearce. Welcome to Steemit. I am Rina from indonesia. I wish you have a happy

Hi Rina. I would love to visit your country and eat your food!

Welcome to Steem @davidpearce I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much @bottymcbotface. Love the name - after the science research vessel?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59