My introduction - Family, tech, cars & fitness

Hello all - So here I am on the Steemit platform, it seemed like an absolute age waiting for my account to be setup!! 

How did I get here? 

I'm not really sure. I know I started the journey that resulted in my steemit account in November of 2017 when I first started to look at Crypto currencies more seriously. I think steem might have come up in one of Supomans videos so it might have been from there, I have been looking at and researching working examples of blockchain tech, examples that are out in the wild like Steem is so equally could have stumbled upon the platform that way! Reading other peoples introductions not know exactly how you got here is a common thread.

Why am I here?

It just so happens that I wanted to start blogging again, I find writing about subjects really helps solidify concepts and ideas in my mind, this does mean a lot of my posts are likely to just be me working through new subjects and ideas. 

I expect to blog on topics of interest to me, specifically: technology, fitness and diet, self improvement and cars / racing. If any of these topics interest you I would appreciate a follow! 

I chose Steemit because I didn't want the hassle of self hosting and I'm not that keen on WP or other options that are around. So why not give a new platform a go. 

Who am I? 

I work in IT and live in the UK, I spend time with my family and enjoy perusing hobbies and interests, one of which seems to be keeping my car running without going broke! I don't really like talking about me so that's about as much as I'm going to give away! Luckily for my blog I do like talking about things that interest me.

Sort:  

Thank you for the votes! Its more than I expected of my very first post!

Welcome to Steem, @davidmclean!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2303 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @davidmclean!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @davidmclean! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81