My first publication in English

Greetings Community of Steemit, my name is David Olivares, I am a civil engineer who is starting in his thirties. I am Venezuelan and I deeply love my country, and although for now it is going through a difficult situation, I love its variety of climates, especially its serene paradisiacal beaches.
My photografy

Laguna de Mucubají (Sierra Nevada Park, Mérida State, Venezuela)
[Source] http://www.venelogia.com/archivos/3741/

Yaguaraparo (Municipality of Cajigal, Paria Peninsula, Sucre State, Venezuela)
[Source] https://turismosucre.com.ve/pueblosyciudades/riocaribe/

Since I was a child I have been interested in history, mythology, astronomy, art and literature; Among my favorite writers are Víctor Hugo (Les Misérables, 1867), Paulo Coelho (The Alchemist, 1988) and Gabriel García Márquez (Love in the Time of Cholera, 1985) and the painters Diego Velásquez (Las Meninas, 1656) and Salvador Dalí (WilliamTell and Gradiva, 1931) and hyperrealism lately seems fascinating to me. I still remember how I dreamed of being like Indiana Jones (for me he was perfect). That is to say, a professor and university intellectual who goes out in exotic adventures, that's why when I entered the university I took advantage of vacation breaks to go backpacking and toured several areas of Venezuela and among my future goals are to know and travel all continents of the world.

Las_Meninas_01.jpg
Las Meninas or La Familia de Felipe IV (Diego Velásquez, 1656)
[Source] https://www.museodelprado.es/coleccion/obra-de-arte/las-meninas/9fdc7800-9ade-48b0-ab8b-edee94ea877f

I am also a fervent lover of football and tennis, my favorite team is Real Madrid but I do not hate the Barcelona fans (well only some days when they win us some classic) and for years my favorite tennis player is Roger Federer.

Currently, I share my time as a college professor (I have always liked to teach) in the area of structures of the University of Zulia with the consulting of structural projects. As a professor, I teach the chairs of Mechanics of Materials and Structures and I strive to transmit to my students, besides knowledge, the need to develop the ability to think critically and the importance of synergy and teamwork. In this sense, I consider myself a modern educator, who likes to talk with his students, sharing life experiences associated with the knowledge imparted and encouraging the exchange of knowledge and ideas between them and with me. My main objective is to encourage them to fall in love with civil engineering and especially with the area of structures because I believe that when something is done from the heart, you always have fun and you haven´t limits.

With My Students

This is all for now, and I hope we can share knowledge about engineering, history, science and other things that I love. I hope you liked my first publication, if that was the vote and follow me @ davidg83.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12