Me presento / Introducing myself

[English version below]

Hola, mi nombre es David Boh. Desde hace mucho tiempo tenía deseos de iniciar un Blog para compartir algunas de mis ideas y opiniones sobre diversos temas, así como reflexiones, reseñas, introducciones a temas, entre otros. Soy un entusiasta de las criptomonedas, y al conocer a Steemit decidí que sería la plataforma perfecta para hacerlo. De manera que me he motivado.

Me considero un estudiante permanente. Se que siempre tendré algo nuevo por aprender, y disfruto hacerlo. Así mismo y a mi manera, disfruto de enseñar aquello que aprendo a otros. Tengo un dominio decente (aún no perfecto) del idioma inglés. Sin embargo, es lo suficientemente bueno para que yo pueda publicar la mayoría de mis artículos en ambos idiomas, la cual es una de mis ideas para poder expandir la audiencia.

Formalmente/profesionalmente he estudiado dos semestres de Comunicación Audiovisual donde se despertó mi interés real por la escritura. No me fue posible terminar dicha carrera. Posteriormente entré a una institución estatal colombiana (SENA) en la cual aprendí sobre modelado y animación 3D, usando el software Maya. Dichos conocimientos nunca los he aplicado laboralmente, y para ser honesto tampoco me interesa hacerlo. Sin embargo, de vez en cuando todavía desempolvo los software para 3D y armo modelos. Aprecio aprender, esto incluye básicamente cualquier tema. Casi nunca discrimino.
Después de graduarme de Animación 3D, obtuve un cupo en una universidad para estudiar Ingeniería de Sistemas (Ingeniería Informática en otros países). La cual es mi actividad principal en el momento. Una carrera que me ha resultado bastante interesante, repleta de temas fascinantes.

Sin embargo, mi verdadera pasión siempre será la escritura, la cual lamentablemente nunca he podido entrenar formalmente. Mis habilidades en escritura las debo principalmente a aquello que leo por mi cuenta. Así como a la influencia de varios profesores de humanidades que he tenido la oportunidad de conocer a lo largo de mi vida.

Me gusta escribir opinión, pero también ficción, y ciencia ficción social, siendo Isaac Asimov uno de mis autores favoritos.

Estoy trabajando en varios artículos para publicar más adelante aquí en Steemit. Temas aleatorios, a veces sátira y humor, a veces temas serios, a veces trivialidades, a veces incluso videojuegos.

Puedo compartir algunos de los títulos:
*Hablando de Galileo Galilei
*Hablando de Tesla vs. Edison
*Los videojuegos, la moral y los dioses
*Hablando de Singularidad Tecnológica
*Siete canciones para subir la serotonina
*Plantas fumables (alternativas al tabaco)

Probablemente también publique algunos capítulos de dos novelas de ciencia ficción en las que estoy trabajando.

Puedo ser encontrado en:
Facebook: facebook.com/Davidboh
YouTube: David Boh

[English version]

Hello, my name is David Boh. For a long time I wanted to create a blog to share some of my ideas, opinions on different topics, also some reflections, reviews, introductions to some subjects, among others. I am a crypto currency enthusiast, and as soon as I learned about Steemit I decided that it would be the perfect platform to do so. So, I've found the motivation I needed.

I consider myself to be a permanent student. I know there will always be new things to learn, and I enjoy the process. Likewise, and in my own way, I enjoy teaching everything I learn to others. I have a decent mastery of English language, (clearly not perfect yet). Nevertheless, I think it is good enough for me to be able to publish most of my articles in both languages, that's my plan so I can expand my audience.

Formally/professionally, I have studied (at college) two semesters of Audiovisual Communications, that's where I became interested in writing. I could not finish that career. After that, I started attending a Colombian state institution (SENA) where I learned about 3D modeling and animation, using Maya. I have never used that knowledge occupationally, and to be honest I have little interest in doing so. However, from time to time I still dust off the 3D software and I build some 3D models. I love learning, that includes ANY subject. I hardly ever discriminate.

After I got my 3D animation title, I got admitted to college again (different one) to study Systems Engineering. (More precisely computer engineering, but that's how it is called here in Colombia). That's my main activity at the moment. I have found this career to be quite interesting, and filled with fascinating subjects to learn.

Nonetheless, my true passion will always be writing, which I haven't being able to train formally, sadly. I owe my writing abilities mostly to those things I read by myself, and also the influence several humanities professors I have had the opportunity to meet throughout my life.

I like to write opinion, also fiction, social science fiction, (Isaac Asimov is one of my favorite authors)

I'm working on several articles that I intend to publish here on Steemit. Random topics, sometimes humor and satire, sometimes serious topics, sometimes trivialities, and sometimes even videogames.

I can share some of the titles:

  • Authoritarianism vs. Galileo Galilei
    *The Tesla vs. Edison case
    *Videogames, morals, and the gods.
    *On Technological Singularity
    *Seven songs to boost your serotonin levels
    *Plants you can smoke (alternatives to tobacco)

I will also probably publish some chapters of two science fiction novels I'm working on.

I can be found at:
Facebook: facebook.com/Davidboh
YouTube: David Boh

I could tell you more, but I would get super boring!

It's a pleasure to be here.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Welcome to Steem @davidboh I have upvoted and sent you a tip

much obliged :)

Congratulations @davidboh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @davidboh welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Thank you for the follow, feel free to visit my blog @fshllc from time to time and check out new posts, give me feed back by commenting and upvote the ones you will enjoy. Have a lovely day :)

Congratulations @davidboh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome Davidboh to Steemit :) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Welcome to Steemit David :) Followed!

Un poco tarde mi paso por tu post, pero vi tu usuario en facebook, y llegué hasta acá. Te sigo y saludos...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66