Well hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)



Hello my fellow Steemians!

I'm a landscape, nature and architecture photographer based in the east of England. I run a local photography club and get out and shoot as many times as I possibly can during the year. I'm also a cryptocurrency investor and enthusiast so Steem seemed to be to be the perfect intersection between the two things I'm most interested in right now.

Random facts about me:

- Before I took up photography full time I was a software developer and techno musician
- I'm 47 years old, married with two kids
- In the winter I'm often up at 5am to catch a frosty, foggy sunrise
- I speak fluent portuguese and spend my summers wandering Portugal's silver coast looking for the perfect sunset

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit ☺️ it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community

Welcome to Steemit Dave!

There is a very strong #photography community on Steemit. You may also want to tag your posts with #bescouted another popular photography tag.

A couple of Steemit tips, ignore the automated bots, they do nothing for you and just earn from your votes.

For many new people, the voting and points system seems complicated at first. Here is an excellent post and entertaining video about how it all works.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sethlinson/announcing-steemit-explained-a-new-animated-series

You also earn rewards for resharing (resteem) and commenting. How cool is that? So it pays for us all to get involved with other people and their content.

Welcome aboard and full Steem ahead! =)

Leo.

Thank you for your warm welcome and your advice, much appreciated :-)

Hey @davewuk, welcome aboard the Steemit Ship! I'd love to see some of those landscape photos. Do post them =)

Thanks! I have got a little set I worked on last year that I'm going to post first that sort of encapsulates what I do so I'll post that one later on today.

Welcome to steemit ☺

Hello Dave..welcome to steemit! Yes it sounds like steemit is the perfect place for you :) . I am looking forward to see beautiful pictures of the landscape of England from you....happy steeming! :)

Thanks! I will be posting regularly :-)

Welcome to steemit, looking forward to seeing you around @chessmasterhex.

Welcome to Steemit. Looking forward to seeing more of your photography.

Thanks Brian!

Nice to meet you here and welcome to steemit! I hope you have as much fun here as I've been having. Nice shots on your blog!

Thanks Scott!

welcome here.. I hope you will enjoy your journey here.
let's have fun at :
https://steemit.com/dmania/@infotainmenthub/how-to-get-a-job-zg1hbmlh-7k6kh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61