You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IntroduceYourself: I'm @marydouglas & I'm here to #democratizeit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

First welcome (again) lol... And while I come from the opposite side of the ideological spectrum, I agree with everything you said. The system is corrupt and broken.

The people in power have carefully and deliberately divided us over many decades so that "they" (the ruling elites) can control us. I have seen first-hand how deep this division is (long story for later) and at this point believe that nothing will change until "people" realize the fight is not against the opposite ideology but instead against the "establishment" that pulls the levers.

They "the elites" write the rules and we "the people" think we have to play by those rules. Well hell, if I could write the rules to run the world then of course I would win. So until such time as "the people" decide to UNITE against the "establishment", then I don't think we can succeed.

I love your fight and glad I ran into you. I haven't even come close to my political experience on this site, but your post and the dead on understanding of the issues that you displayed have inspired me to respond to you.

Keep fighting and one day maybe we can work together!

Nice to meet you and I will follow your progress with interest. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60627.10
ETH 2662.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44