Hi, I'm new and I am introducing myself

Hi my name is Dave McCoy and I am new to steemit. I joined it out of curiosity because I have witnessed the explosion in digital currencies and I want to see how this platform works.

()

I am a financial advisor and have been in the business for more than 30 years. I have seen many things over the years and love learning about everything new. I live in the US in the mountains of North Carolina. I have friends in many field of work and like to meet new people from all walks of life.

I invite you to follow me and I will follow everyone back as I think it is best to be open to all possibilities of life!

Cheers and happy to be here.

Sort:  

Welcome

You welcome here brother... I hope you find it really much interesting

welcome, dave - following ;-)

Followed you back Johnboywalton... And when I was a kid you were a big star on TV ;)

Welcome :) If you are interested in art history, you should take a look at my page.
@atakanoz

I will be happy to check it out @atakanoz ... thanks

@davemccoy, welcome to Steemit. Digital currencies are quit the ride right now. Steemit is great way to get involved with blockchain.

Look forward to seeing what advice and experience you add to our community. following

As far as advice ...

  • Engage people in the comments sections. It is the best way to build relationships.
  • Write the best quality posts that you can and keep learning how to write even better.
  • Always be yourself.

Let me know how I can help you out as you start this new adventure.

Here is a FREE gift. It is an online course I created about how to format your posts. I hope you enjoy.

Thanks for the advice and suggestions @sumatranate ... Also I'll check out your free gift right now! Cheers

Gracias por seguirme, yo tambien empecé a seguirte hoy. Un abrazo virtual desde Venezuela-Caracas.

Hi Dave i would be keen to see a proper verification photo on this post you can edit it all the way up untill pay out.

While I'm just a minnow myself I'm happy to share my humble learnings with any genuine people

I'm not sure what you mean. I appreciate your suggestion but I don't understand what type of photo other than a snapshot of myself you would like to see. If you can explain further, I would be happy to see if I can provide though. Thanks.

Generally a photo with you holding a piece of papar with your steemit name and the date its helps people quickly see that your not a bot and can help your introduceyourself post get a bit more traction.

Ok gotcha... I will get that done. Thanks for the advice and help :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Welcome to Steemit Dave! There sure is a little something here for everyone and most people are very helpful because we are all in this together. Looking forward to what you have to offer the community and if you need any help, feel free to ask!

Thank you very much @portcityhooligan ... And I also appreciate the offer of help, this place has lots of things to think about so I make just take you up on that! Happy holidays

Happy holidays to you as well Dave!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94