Hello Steemit! - Introducing: "A Writer To be"

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

1936316_1060931857301355_3171503636855907937_n.jpg

A supercalifragilisticexpialidocious greetings Steemians!

Introducing here, Dave Alemaña or call me dàvid. Currently I'm an engineering student studying at University of Cebu. I'm a writer in my own terms. A passion to be considered, especially in composing poems. I greatly appreciate talents, working it so naturally. How arts profound as language that move people's emotion.

I love also reading inspirational novels like the fond of John Green's Looking for Alaska, Paper Towns, and few of his works. Shaped from the adventure novels of Rick Riordan's Greek and Roman incline stories. Also the novels of Veronica Roth, Todd Burpo's Heaven is for Real, David Sheff's Beautiful Boy and all other novels.

Watching movies is one of my fun but I prefer to watch motion picture films from the novels. Like the Silence, Perks of Being a Wallflower, Dan Brown's novels, Water for Elephants, Gone Girl and other films. I'm a music lover also, love to hear and play various genres such as ballad, soul, country, alternative rock, pop, synth-pop, r&b, EDM, acoustic and christian music.

The tides somehow brings me here in Steemit. I am glad to see how this website grows enormously - sharing knowledge, personal experiences, learning, and all other stuff. I believe Steemit could be the next social media of the era that will dominate the youngsters. I fond to be part of this kind of organization sharing expertise and knowledge towards all netizens. Though I'm not an expert to consider, but I'm hoping I could share my God-given talent to the Steemians. I believe that Steemit is power itself, not a sovereignty, but wisdom. A wisdom from collaboration, nevertheless if experts, mediocre or beginners. That through collaboration uplift all levels to be experts in their fields. Gaining knowledge is mostly in paid, but in Steemit we could learn for free. And I believe that it's a great leap in joining this cool organization that will help me develop my skills, learning, and knowledge.

By the way, I would like to thank the few person that motivates me to be a member of this organization. @jassennessaj and @tinagwapa. Thanks a million. Delighted to read all your post guys.

IMG_20180106_162203.JPG

Sort:  

welcome to steemit.... i hope you have a great experience in here and write a nice poem about it... :p

Welcome to steemit glad that you have joined this platform. =)

more like writelready!
welcome to steemit :]

Thank you for that great compliment

alright ! david
welcome for the both of us :) :) :)
char :)

Indeed welcome to both of us.

Wow.
Welcome to Steemit Dave!
I hope you enjoy being here as much as I do.
Yoroshiku~

Wow thank you @tinagwapa. Yes i am and i'm excited for more

hello @davealemana and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Thank you @ricmark. Glad I'm welcome.

davealemana!! Thank you, your Post.

hehehe i'm confused, why thank me? anyways you're welcome @iamgun.

Welcome to steemit !!
I hope you enjoy finding common issues with people and learning new things. you can follow my blog @jangkeum and even give me upvote ..

Thank you @jangkeum. I already followed you and upvote few of your posts. Do the same too thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55