You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction and AMA (Ask Me Anything) about being a Professional Poker and Daily Fantasy Sports Player (Cross Post from Poker Section)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Want to make this its own comment, because I feel like in a number of replies so far I've mentioned how there are many more interesting poker stories out there.

I don't mean to paint myself as an uninteresting person. It's just that my poker playing story is common. There are many better and/or more colorful poker players who have traveled to greater parts of the world, played for bigger stakes, had more success, or have funnier stories with far more interesting poker playing stories than I have. But what is interesting about my story is that people from the different cross sections of my gaming career would find other parts fascinating.

-Successful Starcraft players would find my starcraft story dull, as I never really achieved that much, but they would love my poker story.

-Successful and top poker players would find my poker playing story as a common occurrence, but they would be enthralled by my DFS career and particularly excited about my poker backing business as that is a huge area of poker where I have unique experiences in.

-Successful DFS players would find my DFS career boring, but likely find my poker career very interesting. And the poker players that also play DFS would probably find my starcraft or poker staking careers as interesting.

There's definitely something for everyone here, and am happy to answer any poker playing questions, but it's just the one area where I view my story as the most common.

Sort:  

Ryan lets get these guys over here!! I would love to hear all their stories. If some of the poker heavyweights were on here and reminisced among themselves I could only omagine some of their stories.

I'll link the thread to my twitter in a few days and explain the concept to the poker world. Smart people have been making detailed forum posts for 10+ years with no reward, having an incentive to blog and reply will definitely bring people over

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44