Hello Steemians, my name is Arash a.k.a. darqub and a make music.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

steem3.jpg

I am an artist situated in Germany. I have been working as a photographer as well as a multimedia designer. Still, my passion for good sound has drove me to write and produce genre-independant music. My main objective in all my work is to manifest a creative, passionate mindset that has led me on a journey throughout all possible means of artistic, creative expression.

Around 2002 I began producing beats. While working predominately in a multimedia and webdesign orientated environment over the last few years, I never stopped writing.

In 2012, my passion for production was inevitably retriggered while I was re-exploring guitar-based music. I was intrigued by the distinct sound of the instrument like never before. At the same time, a friend of mine who had been a performer/producer of black music most of his life, became annoyed with limitations in digital and sample-based production while trying to fuse synthesis with the sound of real instruments.

steem-4.jpg

Thus, we started playing guitars and basses and basically whatever should be played by a real instrument, melting it with whatever analog/digital sound is to be found out there. We’ve been hooked on this mindset ever since. This site is nothing but a documentary about a journey through music and whatever artistic expression is found to transport it.

“Free your mind and your ass will follow” (George Clinton)

Sort:  

Welcome aboard, Arash. Ich bin mir sicher es wird dir hier gefallen :)

Vielen Dank :)

Und falls du fun facts magst, versuchs Mal mit #emojitrivia :)

Nice guitars my friend i love to play in my free time but im not as good as i want.

Thank you. I wish i had started earlier bro. It really takes a lot of time to get good at guitar.

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thanks very much man :) I'm glad to be part of such a great community.

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a weekend 👍

Welcome :) we need artists, I really enjoy your beats :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51