Yaaay! I AM FINALLY HERE. YOUR FASHION ENTREPRENEUR AND YES, I AM @darkgem

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I am OJO, Ayodeji

Brief introduction

I am the last of a family of five and the darkest. Life to me is beautiful owing majorly to the decisions we make in between. I am an optimist who believes the greater good in every opportunity and I utilize them appropriately.

Being on steemit for a while has been a learning experience for me and I want to give all the accolades to @tojukaka, @phait, @bisodun and @surpassinggoogle for being such an encouragement thus far on this platform. I am happy here because you all bring you "awesomeness" here, in @surpassinggoogle's voice.

Schooling

I am a graduate of Sociology from the University of Ilorin, Nigeria. Currently, I am pursuing a master's degree at University of Ibadan, Nigeria, hoping that steemit will in its own way help through the process and learning from here will give a boost to my academic career.

IMG-20180223-WA0007.jpg

Career

I will define my career strictly as a life of an entrepreneur. Leaving school, I had too many hopes on all that was there for me in the world and how I could use my degree and expertise in several areas to impact my world. Truth be told, I didn't get the sweetness of being a graduate and all that the certificates puts on your table especially if you land yourself an oil job in my country.

IMG-20180223-WA0006.jpg

After few years of joblessness, hunger became a drive to try out something different. Even if I never knew anything prior to that time on the business I do today, I knew I needed to make things happen for myself. I attended a paid training where I was taught the business principles to life and how you can use seemingly bad situations to create absolutely beautiful experiences. I got back to my drawing board and started to strategize on all that needs to be done to put food on my table.
Today, I am a fashion entrepreneur and one of the best in my city in ibadan today. I deliver my works to different places in several cities of the world. Just order with a click away.

IMG-20180223-WA0013.jpg

My Journey so far on steemit

I want to sincerely thank @ned for holding on to such an amazing project and this and helping young people like myself find a niche outside of the box the system of the world is putting us. Being here has been fulfilling for me with people like @surpassinggoogle, @donkeypong, @arama, @damarth, @swissclive and many more who are strongly helping minnows to grow and do amazing things here on steemit. You all rock and I love you. Thanks for being such a blessing. Thanks to @yoo1900 and @onequality for the love shown me on my posts on several occasions. I don't deserve it but thanks for coming through.

IMG-20180223-WA0009.jpg

Thanks to steemit for making my dreams come true. Its been a great learning experience for me.

What I blog about?

Life
Fashion
Music
Motivation
Cryptocurrency
Love

Hobbies

Dancing
Playing video games
Singing
Networking

What to expect of me

AWESOMENESS

IMG-20180223-WA0014.jpg

Thanks for reading and showing love. Thanks for having me steemit.

Lets get going. Can't wait to explore all the opportunities here.

IMG-20180223-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  

Hola, me gustaría leer los artículos que escribas para la comunidad de Steemit.

🙌🙌🙌

Mucho gusto @darkgem
I meant nice you meet you 😀
Welcome onboard, sure you will love it here

Welcome on board sir!! 😀😀

Welcome on board @darkgem, your username is self explanatory 😀😀. Hope to read more from you

😁😁😁😁... Thanks bro

Welcome on board , hope you love it here

Thanks @destinysaid... Thanks for having me.

Welcome to steemit brother. I'm so glad to see you here. I hope you have a lovely time. Cheers

Thanks Boss @tojukaka. Thanks for introducing us here.

Hello @darkgem, wish u good luck in your career with steem. im really confused that your can do networking and singing as well. lol. Thats why I just refer your post in my blog, I will be very grateful to you if you check it and give me your feedback as well
cheers
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-2-1524696467-8740773

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42