The Day I Ate A Whole Chocolate Bar

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

WHY?


I have long admired the thick, colourful, wallpaper-like wrapping papers of Mast Brothers chocolate bars. There is something quite mesmerising about the marriage of vibrant colours and playful patterns on the luscious texture of their paper packaging. I have always wanted to do something with them and have finally found a channel to. So here I am. In the name of art, I shall sacrifice my body and waistline to document the beginning of my love affair with Mast, one bite at a time.

image1 edited.jpg

THE PROCESS


The process is quite simple.

  • Collect and indulge as many chocolate bars as my waistline and fiance allows me to.
  • Use the packaging papers as a medium for my art.

There isn't really a strict formula as to how or what I will be generating from these wrappings. I will let my sugar-high imagination run wild and navigate the realm of possibilities!

image3 edited.jpg

image2 edited.jpg

  • My first taste of the Sea Salt Chocolate Bar
    image4 edited.jpg

image5 edited.jpg

image6 edited.jpg

THOUGHTS?


Feel free to comment below on what do you guys think!
WOO LOGO.jpg

follow-darius.woo.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to steem :) Hope you have an amazing time on this site. Never give up :)

Thank you! I wont be giving up any time soon haha

AL ROKER WELCOME.gif
And here's an upvote for you, enjoy!

thank you very much!

Good chocolate... even better art! ;)

Really cool to see your imaginative process at work here. I like the way you've documented it. Looking forward to seeing more!

Thanks @voronoi! Still learning my ways around Steemit!

thats a cool pattern for a chocolate bar. Very very nice work.
Do you mind if I take your piece of art sometimes? Probably post it on my own blog, but I'll definitely will put your name (and link) in it. In case I take your work.

love your creativity!.. cant wait for your next post!

Of course! As long as everything is properly credited! Spread the words and share what you like :)

Congratulations @darius.woo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @darius.woo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hahaha..looks great.. I spend my first reward form Stemit buying Chocolate Coins.. Love Lindtt!

Congratulations @darius.woo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55