Hi New Steemit User Here From Rhode Island

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

First off, I want to thank you for taking the time to read my post. Secondly, I barely know want I am doing here so please bare with me. I have the tendency to ramble on so I apologize in advance and will try to keep this short and sweet.

My name is Darin. I am a 36 year old single male from Rhode Island. I own a few businesses and am always on the look out for new ventures and experiences. Currently by day I am managing one of my locations and by night I am trading crypto-currencies, working on projects, researching businesses and coming up with crazy ideas. Weekends I try to enjoy spending time with family and friends. I appreciate the arts and look for the positive in people. 

Before this reads too much like a dating application here is a recent picture of me:

Recently, I discovered BURST coin. It is a proof of capacity crypto currency that really took my interest. It is easy to mine spare hard drive space and the community at the burst-team forum is extremely helpful. I leave my computer on for the really bad video games that I play, so, it makes sense for me. I also use Storj share and Genesis Mining and am trading primarily on www.poloniex.com.   

Here is a picture of a pool that I am mining in. I am not the best but will do what I can to answer any questions pertaining to Burst or other coins.

I found Steemit by accident while surfing the web when I should of been sleeping. After reading a bunch of posts it seems like a really cool place and I now find myself visiting more often. I like the concept and the community seems extremely inviting. I hope I can contribute here and get to know some of you fine individuals.

If anyone is looking for advice with getting into vaping and finding an alternative to cigarettes I can definitely offer my services. It is a passion of mine and one of my primary businesses. I advocate daily for the vapor industry and will always make time for someone who is looking into it or who needs help. I am not looking to make sales with vapor here but will help to the best of my abilities. 

I have a dog who is my best friend. He is a 65 pound lap dog with the biggest heart and is great with children. I do not have kids but try to take care of him like he is part of my family. His name is Micky and knows exactly how to guilt me into extra treats a few times a week. I have had him about 5 years and he is starting to resemble his lazy owner.

I look forward to to reading more posts, contributing my own content and adding to the Steemit experience.


Sort:  

I really like your dog. Welcome Darin.

thank you he is such a good pup :)

Post a good post is not easy but this one I liked, continue doing good post.

to steemit Darin!

I look forward to your posts as I have Followed and upvoted. Please follow back. Cheers



Starsteem Out


STEEMON!!!

have voted and followed you. feel free to do the same! best regards lets grow together!

following back thank you

Congratulations @darindarin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome Darin! Teach me more about mining pools

download the wallet here https://www.burst-team.us once you have an active wallet and you are used to accessing it let me know and we can start to plotting/mining process process

Welcome aboard, Darin and Micky! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

thank you happy to be here.. following back!

Welcome to this great community Darin. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

i hope so .. everyone seems so welcoming. If this is any indication on how things are I think ill be here a while! following you.

Welcome to steemit @darindarin. You'll do great here

thanks i look forward to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47