GREETINGS FROM BARBADOS!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Welcome to my Island!

This is my first post and I'm very excited to be able to be one of many new bloggers using Steemit! I hope that we can all have fun talking to and getting to know each other. I'm new to this so bare with me, I'm sure as time goes on I'll get better. 

So, I just wanted to welcome you all to my Island Home... Barbados, that is me surfing my home break, enjoying the day. I just wanted to quickly introduce myself, I'm Danz177 and am a hybrid Barbadian, Australia human, I enjoy meeting new and interesting people and hope you enjoy the content that I will be posting here. I suppose as I get more familiar with the tools at my disposal these will improve. 

For those that don't know, Barbados is a 166sq mile Island located in the Caribbean, it's the most Easterly of the Islands and is the home of singing sensation (for some) Rihanna anna.. anna.. eh! I'm proud to be Bajan (Local term for Barbadian) and I'm also proud to be Australian, haven't been to my other home for almost 15 years, so I'm due for another visit soon. If I go, I'll post my adventures here for those interested. Heading to Las Vegas in a little bit, will be sure to keep you guys updated there too. 

Anyway, I will be posting all kinds of things that may be of interest to some of you folks, these will include social commentary, snippets of news items with my perspective on them and lots of pics from my travels around the Island, Region and Globe. Things that interest me are global politics, extreme sports, meditation, off-grid living, the nature of consciousness and what it means to be in this human body on planet earth.

Hope you can join me as we all take this steemit ride together. 

Stay Blessed and Nuff Respeck!!

D out!  


Sort:  

Nice photo! And welcome ;-)

Thanks, great to be among free minded people. :)

Wisdom, compassion, and courage are the three universally recognized moral qualities of men.

What happened when the butcher backed into his meat grinder? -HE GOT A LITTLE BEHIND IN HIS WORK

hahahahaha

I just joined the community but I live down here too D.

Think we have enough people to do a SteemIt meet-up? That'd be a pretty cool thing if we could it off. Let's keep in touch and maybe we can make it happen.

Respect brudah.

Another Bajan here as well! Looking forward to meeting keeping up with you both!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71