My First post. To follow, How you can get >2Kh/s Monero hashing on an Rx Vega 56, and Java Programming projects for you to try

Hi, I'm Dan, this is my first post here on the Steemit platform.

I am particularly interested in Programming, Stock Trading, crypto-currencies, and occasionally some Poker.

Programming
Stock Trading
Poker
pexels-photo-247791.pngpexels-photo-159888.jpegpexels-photo-269630.jpeg

In an upcoming article, I'll mention how to increase your hash-rate for Monero mining, on RX Vega Graphics cards. I have managed to get rates exceed 2,000H/s on an RX Vega 56, and the best way to convert Monero into other Crypto-currencies like Bitcoin

In my spare to I like to program games all sorts of devices, from old (and somewhat limited) Computers like the Psion II, to Java on modern hardware.

IMG_20180104_225928856.jpg

I'll hopefully update you all shortly with a follow-up post soon on Monero hashing, and I may mention interesting programming projects I've undergone along the way (such as my internet connected Java Game Of Life Simulation), and if requested I'll provide tutorials so you can learn to program yourself.

Sort:  

welcome to Steemit. Looking forward to the tutorials. Cheers.

It's a new endeavour for me and I definitely like the platform and it's ease of use, I only wish I started sooner. I hope I can help everyone out, and help others so they can find out that actually programming can be not-only relatively straightforward, but also very self-rewarding.

Congratulations @danpi314! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey Dan, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a post to make it simple to do and win Steem/SBD. Here
Also here is a contest I have going on https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/earn-high-curation-rewards-on-steemit-minnow-help-contest-everyone-wins

Excellent thanks, I'll defintly check that out.

Welcome to Steemit. I look forward to reading your posts. :)

Thanks, I look forward to making them to, do you program in any particular language?

No I don't. I evaluate feasibility studies around tech projects including programming business strartups

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39