G'Day Steemit! - @beardedlionau Introduced Me!

This is my first ever post on Steemit and I'm super excited to be here! #introduceyourself

I come to Steemit with energy and enthusiasm knowing that this is set to become THE new online community and I want to do my bit to contribute to making people's lives better. My passion, my skill and something I've spent all my life working on, is Gardening.

me_steemit.jpg

What I want to bring to Steemit is an insight into how I garden. I'm certainly not a gardening expert. I don't know everything by any means. I'm learning new things everyday and that's what I want to share with people.

garden.jpg

I am a husband to an amazing woman.
A father to three little boys and have another boy in the way.
I'm a Public Servant by day and a Web Developer, Programmer, YouTuber, Dads Group Organiser, Photo Restorer, DIYer and more by night and of course Gardener on weekends.

theboys.png

I garden for my family, teaching the boys what it means to grow your own food, showing them that food doesn't just come from the supermarket, seeing the joy on their face as they pull a carrot from the ground, rinse it off, and eat it. That's what it's about and I cant wait to share it with you.

For a little video intro...

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Welcome to Steem Community @dannybarnes! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Thanks for the tip @gaman.

Welcome on Steemit @dannybarnes! Have fun and I'm glad you followed some of the recommendation I gave in my last post whether or not you read it.

Steem on my friend!

I sure did read it Guillaume! It was very useful thankyou.

Welcome to steemit @dannybarnes. You will do fantastic here

Thank you @gringalicious I'm looking forward to it :-)

Welcome from an Aussie gardener following.

Thanks @christa! I love the phrase Suburban Homesteader. I see so much homesteading things and would just love to do it and have tried a lot of things in my little slice of suburbia, but never considered I might be a Suburban Homesteader. Brilliant.

Hy @dannybarnes
I'm looking forward to your posts.
I'm interested in what you grow in the garden

Congratulations @dannybarnes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hiya, Welcome, I hope you have a good time.
I'm looking forward to seeing some good posts :-)
If you like check out my posts called "My Awakening" Three parts so far and their short. I think you might like them
Love & Peace always. . Rea.

Thanks @reabow. I will definately check out your posts. They sound interesting.

Hello @dannybarnes. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

welcome Dannybarnes to Steemit ! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks for the welcome @khunfarang and thanks for the follow. I have followed you back :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51