You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little piece of me in this Revolutionary Ocean!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to Steemit @tripoflife! The platform, in ways, does feel very utopian - perhaps a little scary from the point of possible letdown, but, also pretty amazing for what it ultimately may be capable of doing. I dropped FB over 8 years ago because it was quite clear to me that it only fostered egotism, jealousy and steered people into this weird mode of crafting facades and fostering fake relationships.

The platform is complex, takes a bit of time to learn, and there are people here that just want to find the best way to rig the reward system all day long. That being said, there is lots of creativity here and many people floating around that want to share ideas, engage in productive discussions, establish healthy connections and push our world in a better direction...focus on those people! I'm @danielshortell and I write short fiction here, nice to meet you, see you around :) (go vegans!)

Sort:  

Hello wonderful soul! Thank you for taking the time coloring your view on steemit for me :)

I totally feel your approach on FB, I think its time for me to drop that site too. First I will try to convert the people I love that I have conversations with on a daily basis to this platform.

Thank you for connecting with me, I'm​ looking forward getting​ to know you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43