You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travelling Vet Nurse landed on Steemit!

Well, a traveling vet nurse sounds pretty interesting, so, Hi and welcome @travelvetnurse! SteemIt is a great community, you will have fun here. I dig your story about disentangling yourself from the corporate world (I have a similar one), congrats! Also can relate to your obsessive traveling :) I'm @danielshortell and I write fiction here on SteemIt. Actually, I just wrote a piece about robotic cats...hmmmm. Oh, and I'm surprised @catfacts hasn't been here yet. Whenever there is a feline-oriented post out there, he (she?) is sure to show up dropping some knowledge bombs. Anyhow, welcome!

Sort:  

Hey Daniel, so great to hear from you and being welcomed so nicely! I will check out your robotic cats piece too hihi sounds interesting!! And @catfacts I must check them out...crazy cat lady present here :)

Isaac Newton invented the cat flap. Newton was experimenting in a pitch-black room. Spithead, one of his cats, kept opening the door and wrecking his experiment. The cat flap kept both Newton and Spithead happy.

haha this is just brilliant these facts, thanks so much for sharing!

A cat usually has about 12 whiskers on each side of its face.

When a cat chases its prey, it keeps its head level. Dogs and humans bob their heads up and down.

Some notable people who disliked cats: Napoleon Bonaparte, Dwight D. Eisenhower, Hitler.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50