A Midwest Hot Mess

image

Hi! I'm Danielle, aka @daniellesays.

I'm new to SteemIt (joined in late May, 2017,) and am finally getting around to using this platform. I was introduced to this space by my husband, @nicholasj.

I am a stay at home wife and mom to two children: a ten year old boy on the autism spectrum, and a gifted four year old daughter. I'll probably write a lot about issues in parenting. In addition to our two children, we raise chickens and plant gardens in a quest to be more self sufficient and to teach our children about the joys of homesteading.

I'm a communications major (AAS graduate in May 2017,) and planning to pursue my BS next fall. I enjoy all forms of social media and writing, and love the flexibility of the communications field.

I enjoy music of all genres, but particularly alternative, grunge, emo, and punk. I'm a far-left bleeding heart ultra liberal hippie democrat and proud of it. Stephen King is my hero and I am a paranormal and horror enthusiast.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @daniellesays

Welcome @daniellesays your going to love it here!

Congratulations @daniellesays! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome! I'm also new to the platform. Following you to read more about your journey in parenting and homesteading.

Welcome to steemit dear friend @daniellesays, I can see your sincere heart from here, Hope to see you soon dealing with parenting issues, I've made good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, you have my up vote, and am sending some steem to your wallet, you'll do great here.

Welcome to steemit! I'm new too! Following!

Hey @daniellesays, and welcome to Steemit! Your introduction post is already a great start of your adventure on this platform. Post quality content, interact and connect with other people and I am sure you will see terrific growth.

You are always welcome to reach out to me should you have any questions. I have just posted a lottery as well which is free to participate and could earn you good start-up money. See you around! Cheers, @Finance2Nomad

Welcome to Steemit @daniellesays!​ You won't regret the moment you joined, for sure! Enjoy your stay!

PS: You might want to start your journey with trying your luck and joining my 200€ worth Giveaway! You can find more info below!🎉🔥💰
https://steemit.com/giveaway/@ragnartheking/thank-you-100-followers-giveaway-200eur-prize-pool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71