I want to create a platform for Tea Trade - introduceyourself

I want to create a decentralized tea distribution network.


tray with tea.jpg

I think that the clear way to proceed is to introduce myself, and the idea, to the Steemit community.

I have been working on this project for 7 years now after leaving Alaska for China.

merakhduoer.jpg

First, I spent three years traveling around China drinking tea with kung fu and tea masters.
Most of that time was in the Ma Lian Dao tea markets, the Wuyi Mountains, Wudang Mountains, and around southern Yunnan.

My original plan was to work in cultural tourism, but the economics of tea and it's fascinating history increasingly drew me into the tea industry.
Along the way I cultivated a palette for Chinese tea and developed relationships with people who have been involved in the tea industry for generations.

PhotobyShonDahlgren.png
Thanks for the picture Shon!

When I landed in San Francisco four years ago I had 2 suitcases full of tea and less than $1,000 combined USD and RMB.
It was 2014 and one of my best friends was urging me to invest in BTC, but I had no money, only tea.

servingtea.jpg

The BTC bubble passed and I continued doing tea at events.

I lived on my friends couch, then house sat around Northern California until I could afford to move into my own car, and have since upgraded to a van.

Having lived out of a backpack for my entire adult life it's quite the luxury to have my own space, and it affords me great convenience in my transient lifestyle.

symbiosis.jpg

Avoiding rent and other strong economic ties I am free to enjoy myself, and work on projects which excite me.
I serve tea at the coolest parties and festivals in California.

Tea has been a good investment for me so far, and I have done a lot to promote tea in liberal culture in California over the past four years with the help of amazing people like Sparr and Fonda.

FondaSparrSup.jpg

I now have connections in the world of tea and a broad social support base for fun projects - and cryptocurrency is becoming mainstream. So, I have pitched the idea of a TeaCoin Platform to a few larger tea companies and friends who might be able to help with tech support.

The companies want to see something useful (but find the idea intriguing) and my tech support friends want me to engage with you (the Steemit community) to get more community support.


I need guidance on how to proceed!

Look at what I have done so far.

Check out my website

my cryptocurrency group on Facebook

The Facebook pages for the cities I frequent:
International
San Francisco
Las Vegas
Los Angeles

And, the new TeaCoin project blog

damo.jpg

Sort:  

That is definitely an interesting approach and project :) Well worth an upvote and resteem from @welcoming :)

Thank You.
It is nice to receive such a welcome.

Good luck with your project. Steemit is a big platform for your business brother.Welcome to steemit. Share your thoughts and opinions with people and observe others' :)
If you are interested in posts regarding stories and poems and drawings..do follow me :)
have a great day !

Hello, i'm originally from China and lived in bay area right now. My friend and I are thinking about building a decentralized tea trade market place. If you're interested, please contact me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47