Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

IMG_0943.PNG

Hello Steemit´s community! My name is Daniela Velásquez, and I am seventeen years old and I am from Caracas, Venezuela. I just graduated from highschool, and in few months I will start studying journalism, hoping to follow my dreams and some day write a book.

Besides I am just a teen; I have experienced things that have changed my life: I participated in a foundation, named "Juventud por Venezuela" which purpose is helping the kids who need it the most; also, with a group of friends radio show, named "La voz de la juventud", having lots of fun inside the cabin and teaching me the importance of social communication. I had the chance of doing english courses, and now I am bilingual (I can speak english and spanish): speaking a second language has opened my mind and giving me a very important skill that intimately connects me with the world.

IMG_8747.JPG

But, the most important of all has been absolutely participating in the MUN delegation of my highschool. The Model UN is an extracurricular activity, that serves as an open space for debate, negotiation and fun. There I met so many special persons that are part of my life now, becoming my family. This activity gives you skills for all your life, just as writing, speaking or investigating. The mean part is learning, because inside MUN you start knowing problematics around the world and how to solve them. Nowadays, I am one of the Faculty Advisors of MADIPMUN, which is my home; it is a great responsibility being FA, but I enjoy it every day.

382bb2e6-9489-4011-9eb8-ec2b72b3bdc6.JPG

I consider myself a responsible, hard worker and creative girl. My hobbies consist on painting, drawing, reading (actually, some of my favorite books are "The Little Prince", "The perks of being a Wallflower" and "Prejudice & Pride.") and listening to music. I love learning, so I expect Steemit helps me to find new information for my future and provide you articles with my thought, experiences and knowledge too.

IMG-20160522-WA0016.jpg

I hope you like it, and welcome to my steemit profile! Follow me for my new content @danielaavb

Sort:  

welcome to the site. it's got some good points and some bad points. :)

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you so mucho for your help!

Welcome to the blockchain, Daniela. It was nice to see a positive, forward thinking, post from your country. Following you with interest to get a young person's perspective of how life is there; as we get soo many conflicting reports from our media. ✌

Thank you, I hope you liked this post and my blog

Hi @danielaavb my friend @novacadian resteemed your post and I know he has impeccable taste so I had to take a look. I have made a few friends from Venezuela on the Steem Blockchain, and I am sure they would love to meet you - so please do take the time to visit the blogs of @crisangel, @betamusic (she sings beautifully) and the Parkour loving @malos10 (He's been quite recently but I appreciate it is difficult to backflip and type at the same time)

If you don't already use Discord now is a good time to start (I know all you young folk use it nowadays to keep in touch with gaming and such) there are a wide range of servers available specific to the Steem Blockchain.

Good luck, have fun and enjoy a !COFFEEA 15 while your browse the posts.

Saludos desde BC Canada.
I am learning Spanish, but I'm older than you, and the progress is slow!
I have some friends from Venezuela, who I met here on Steemit. Many of your fellow countrymen are here on the blockchain!

I hope you keep studying spanish, learning a second language is a way to connect you to the world and a lot of culture, I recommend you istening to music in Spanish (Caramelos de Cianuro is a great band from my country, it might like you.

Thank you for the advice about languages, and the recommendation about music. I listened to 2 of their songs, and I liked them. It appears that Caramelos de Cianuro is no longer making new music, is that correct?

They are nnot very active nowadays, but sometime we have surprises about them tho

Este post ha sido valorado por el Proyecto @votovzla como parte de su actividad "TU PRESENTACIÓN EN LA BLOCKCHAIN STEEM" . Bienvenido a Steemit! @danielaavb

     Hola, que hermosa eres, uutts no tuve que comenzar de esa forma, pero bueno, ya lo hice jajajaja. Epa Dani, es un gran placer conocerte, cada vez que vea a un venezolano con tantas habilidad y talento unirse ala SteemBlockChain me enorgullece tanto. Con la misma entrega que has afrontado tus metas y sin olvidarnos de disfrutarlo, espero la pases asi en Steemit, recuerda que aca también nos podemos divertir mucho y crear verdaderas redes humanas. Son tantas cosas que quiera decirte, pero de momento solo te diré; Steemit es como un gran océano, una vez comienzas a nadar en él no puedes para, ya que si dejas de nadar te puedes ahogar. Espero te diviertas mucho, y cualquier cosa me puedes contactar ;), estaré siempre a la orden. :D Un fuerte abrazo psicológico para vos.

!COFFEEA 1

jaja ¡muchas gracias! un abrazo igual

Welcome, Daniela! Lovely name. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you, it means "woman of justice"

Welcome to Steem danielaavb! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello Dani. Love your smile. I love to draw too hehe.

Thank you! maybe I will post some drawings in this plataform some day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79