"THE ONLY TRUTH IS THE REALITY"

CARACAS.jpg
Aristotle said: "the only TRUTH is REALITY", that's all ... I am a journalist and producer, I was born in Caracas, the capital and the most populated city in Venezuela. Yes, in that messy and noisy Valley that we still love, but that the TRUTH sometimes the city dwellers want to change for a more calm and peaceful place, that is the REALITY.

GRADUACIÓN.jpg
I graduated a few years ago and as many of you already know, all recent graduates always look for job options that allow us to gain experiences about the profession we choose to study ... So I got to that.

CURRICULUM.jpg
At first, it was a bit complicated because in most cases they required that you have a minimum of 1 year work experience; I have always wondered why they ask for experience when you are supposed to have just graduated, but hey, that is also part of that reality that Aristotle talks about.

I was not eager, but rather a lot of patience and tranquility, I always told myself: "you have to achieve something" and indeed it was, I even tried several offers, I did a bit of television, also writing for a digital medium, but unfortunately the clones They only appear in movies, so I had to decide on just one.

TRABAJANDO.jpg
After all the process that the new entry to a company entails, I began my new and "definitive" routine, where I could realize the true contrast between the classrooms and the place where I would finally put into practice the knowledge acquired in the temple of knowing how the University was.

PARALIMPICO.png
I was able to travel to international events as a production assistant for the press team, I learned a lot about my trade and the places I visited. I was particularly impressed with being able to see and report on the opening and competitions at a Paralympic Games (the momentum and strength high performance athletes with disabilities have is incredible, I'll tell you about it later).

ECONOMIA.jpg
But the happiness of the new job did not last long, because in my country everything began to get complicated, unfortunately the vocation was not going to feed me, just to mention one of the basic needs of the human being, so I had to resign and look for alternatives to adjust to my new situation. And again Aristotle: "The only truth is reality", I think is the most accurate phrase I have ever read in my life. At first I felt a lot of frustration, it is not easy to accept that you spent so many years studying, to end up doing other things that have nothing to do with what you studied and that is what you like, but hey, I had no choice but to reinvent myself, as well as they have made millions of my countrymen. I understood that the key to everything was not to despair and to keep my mind occupied.

REINVENTANDOME.png
I don't know how to explain it, but hey, the reinvention helped me understand my new reality. What did I do? Well, everything: I love to cook, so I learned to make homemade cakes (cakes) to sell, I made "guarapitas" a cocktail-type drink based on fruits, sugar and alcohol, bags and purses for ladies (my Mom makes them, she's an excellent seamstress - and I'm the model for the photos myself); I bought wholesale clothes for women, girls and boys to sell, threads for sewing (which by the way I did not continue selling because I found out from a client that they were not of good quality and the customer's opinion is always very important). Anyway, translation: believe me, I've tried everything.

HOLA STEEMIT.JPG
"The only truth is reality", the one that led me to reinvent myself, the one that displaces the importance of the type of work I have to do as long as it is lawful and honest; The one that in search of new reinvention alternatives put me on the path to Steemit where I can share my experience because I like to write and also learn from others with valuable content, and here I am on September 26, 2020 composing a short presentation for you , this wonderful community… Hello Steemit!!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit Thanks so much for introducing yourself.
Always follow @steemitblog for valuable updates and contests on Steemit including #thediarygame, #thelucky10s

Thanks for the welcome and for the information ... We keep reading ... Happy Sunday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62