Hello Steemit Friends

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Danda.jpg

I'm DandaLion from the Philippines. I work as a full-time mom for my two girls, Lucy and Sam. I got into Steemit because of my partner @steemitph, who discovered it because of his interest in the cryptocurrency. I'm not into cryptocurrency as much as he is but I am a sucker for something good to read so when he told me about the great materials he found here in Steemit, I signed up for my own account. Between single-handedly managing the household and tutoring my girls, I make it a point to squeeze in some reading time everyday. Through reading, I still get to see what it's like in the other side of the world.

20170408_185453.jpg

My family of four loves going out of town on long weekends. In the Summer, we visit my hometown, south of the Philippines. I was born and raised in Davao City. It was a quiet and pretty boring place when I left 12 years ago but it has developed into a diverse and colorful Metro since then, and that was even before our City Mayor became the President of the Philippines.

20170301_130724.jpg

20170225_165255.jpg

When we're home in Bulacan -north of the Philippines, @steemitph and I are busy with our small vegetable garden. We are very concerned about health hazards that come with heavily -sprayed food and the fact that there will be food shortage by 2050. We believe that if only people would spend some time learning how to grow their own food, no one would go hungry.

lucy&sam.jpg

My girls and I mostly spend our free time reading books and watching foreign films - mostly animated movies from France and Japan but we also go out to play when the weather permits us. They love riding their bikes although Sam, the lazy one, prefers to just ride while Lucy is the one working on the pedals.

Although I love that I get to take care of my family, I still want to keep on learning. I have a really small world now that I am working at home and this is why I'm so excited to explore Steemit. I hope to see what life is for other users, what their day to day is like, and discover the new developments in science, agriculture, technology so I can also keep up with the changing times. I hope someday, I will also get to share valuable things to people, tell stories of simple joys, and submit articles that are, in their own way, important. So stay tuned? :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to family :)

welcome kbyan

Thank you kabayan!

Welcome, I hope you choose the right pill, it will not be easy at the start but just work everyday, post a lot and you will see results coming.
I followed you, follow me back please :)

Thanks for your attention.

Thank you for your words of encouragement. Much appreciated. Followed back. I look forward to your posts.

Welcome dandalion! Looks like you are going to do well here! Good luck on steemit!

Thank you for the upvote and for resteeming this post @hansenator! Your kind words are much appreciated.

Hi and welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Thank you, @fshllc. It's kind of you to want to help out newbies like me. I see you have the same interests as me-travel, reading, writing, parenting, investing. I followed you and look forward to the blogs you will be sharing.

Hello Dandalion, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Hi, Tomas @czechglobalhosts! You're kind to extend much needed help to newbies like me. I truly appreciate it. Thank you for your upvote. I am now one of your followers and I was able to read the first of the series of your posts about Karlstejn Castle and left a comment there. I will find the time to read your other entries. I have a feeling your page will be one of my faves here in Steemit.

You are most welcome!

Welcome @dandelion ! Hope you love tha Steemit !!

Thank you, @lanceman! I'm loving the platform so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62