Hi, I'm Dan... Going Full STEEM Ahead, ready to Change the World!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

I'm very excited to join the Steem community. For years I've avoided most sharing, blogging, and social media type activities, because I've always been wary of Facebook and others. It seems an absolute violation of privacy in so many ways.

Now I can feel more secure that I'm not trying to have open, genuine communication without doing so on the criminal governments "supervised playground." I don't feel stalked, I don't feel like I have to tiptoe about the whats and hows of everything I say.

I haven't held a "job" for well over a decade. Instead, I've been involved with my own entrepreneurial endeavors, online marketing, and digging deep into understandings of people, law... and deep, deep into the old "rabbit hole."

I've found myself looking for effective ways to be a part of the solution, and help to "wake people up" to some of the realities around us. At a certain point, you begin to realize that virtually everything around us is a lie. History didn't happen as we've been propagandized--er, I mean--taught. "Laws" are not what you think they are. "The government" is not who or what you think it is. Taxes are not unavoidable, as the old death and taxes line quips. Heck, most of us don't even know what "money" is, and I'm not even getting started. The lies and illusions go on further than I ever would have imagined. The more I know, the more I realize I don't know. I consider myself more informed than most people in many things, because I've had such a deep passion for excavating knowledge for so many years. At the same time, (and probably because of my journey), I'm aware enough to know that I don't know squat. It's an ongoing story.

Here now on Steemit, I see an opportunity to share pieces of what I've been discovering for years. I intend to share insights and truths, curate and share things from others in the same vein, and do whatever I can to "be a light" for others, and work towards a better tomorrow.

The video with this post is actually something I threw together for my wife for Valentine's Day 2 or 3 years ago. I've included it as part of my introduction as it is about my family, sharing, happiness, and togetherness. It's just a little peek into who I am.

Even in the midst of madness, the most important thing is our loved ones. Togetherness, learning from each other, and a shared experience... just make it better!

Talk soon!

Sort:  

Welcome Dan, love your video.

any idea how to get everyone from Facebook to come here?

Lets all pitch in some Steem, buy it, fire the board, call it Steem!

Looking forward to your posts.

Congratulations @dan5! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dan5! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39