Proud to announce I've finally joined STEEMIT

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Me - "Hi! I'm Dale"
You - "Well hello there"

Ok so now that we have finally broken the ice, now I can introduce myself.

I'm Dale, plain and simple. A 4 letter word that actually has a lot of power in it (since it means 'valley') and to be honest, it has its own perspective. Personally, I am so excited to be joining steemit and I am looking forward to the awesome people I will meet on here and of course the opportunity to share my perspective and views with the amazing community on here.

So let me tell you about myself. I'm a graphics designer by profession, but I have a lot of views when it comes to entertainment and media. Creativity is part of my being and I always look at something through the eyes of multiple people, but in the end, my own voice is unheard. So here I am, coming to you and ready to LAY DOWN THE LAW, uh hem, I mean put down my own view :)

Dales Perspective.png

I enjoy movies and reading in general. My favourite movie of all time will be 'Journey to the Centre of the earth' and this sparked my love for Jules Verne books. Now my favourite book is of course 'Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea' by Jules Verne. This is a book that lays close to my heart as it takes adventure and science and combines it into a fiction story that allows you to believe that it is actually true.

So let me continue, I also love playing video games. Competitively I like to play Counter Strike Global Offensive and for fun my two all time favourites are Fallow - New Vegas and Subnautica (SOOOOOO happy the final release came out!)

Let me give you a rundown on what you can expect from my content...
It will be anything from the range of

  • movies and how they are perceived in certain views,
  • games and what the story tells us,
  • books and why they are such good reads (of course in my own personal view),
  • photos/designs and why they are designed or taken in the way they are,
  • quotes and scriptures and how I perceive them,
  • and many many more!

Welcome to my page and I hope to see you all in the future :)

I want to thank you for taking the time to read my first post :)

Later this week I will share a full story of who I am that will connect with this post. Keep an eye out... 0_0

PS: If you think I say too much, good. Then you need to say a bit more as well ;)

Sort:  

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

Thank you!

Nice to be a part of the family! :)

I used to read a lot of books before I forgot I might encounter the same author that you mentioned above. Anyway, welcome to steemit @dalesperspective and enjoy!

I hope you read his books again @purepinay :P
Thank you BTW

Welcome to [email protected] my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.

Thank you! I love the community already!
Look under your followers :)

movies and how they are perceived in certain views,

Certain views...as in ??

BTW welcome to steemit !!

Some movies have a certain viewpoint people look at, BUT sometimes the editors and directors put subtle hints in that may change how you view the movie :)

And thank you very much! Appreciated! :)

ahh..I see , like from POV of director/editor

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

And this face is here to stay :)

Thank you

Hi, welcome to Steemit. If you want to learn something about Steemit, you can follow me.

Hi, will do! Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46