Let me introduce myself: Entering Dakin-Dion!

Aloha Steemers!

This post commences my self introduction:

Who is Dakini-Dion?

I also go by Dion or Diondra.

I believe myself to be a intricately designed home to many wild creatures. Yes, wild.

I am a soulful entrepreneur. Travel junkie. A sacred feminist. A dog mama. A hobbyist poet and aspiring photojournalist. A devoted yogini. A miracle-minded mermaid in training. I am a novice aquanaut. Among many other personas, I am a wild woman.

And as such, I live my life with this mantra in mind:

I am more than what I do, but what I do, I perform with great conviction, devotion and adoration.

Alright, I know I'm starting to sound like quite the romantic narcissist.

More about "real life stuff", I currently I own Holistic Insight Massage LLC. This business is allows me to incorporate massage therapy and energy healing work into everything I do here in Maui, Hawaii. I'm so grateful to be able to work with so many kinds of people, it has been a humbling experience thus far.

I'm also a full-time student of the local University, aiming to enroll into the underwater research diver program next May.

My long term vision is to live a fulfilling life where I play my own role in my community; where I can travel the world endlessly; contributing creative solutions to major ongoing issues; and also inspire and connect people of all walks of life.

I have found that the Ocean holds vast opportunities for growth and creative exploration in many fields. The ocean has taught me valuable lessons within the past two years. I was not always so specific about how I wanted to contribute to the world, nor did I have faith I had my own unique place among 7 billion other people.

But here on Steem, I will be sharing my journey through my life's expedition, you will find me in the depths of Soul and Ocean. You'll find my predilection of photography, personal insights, feminine prose and concepts, spiritual inquiries and the like. I strongly believe the karmic concepts of cause and effect, and with that I aim to share only positive and affirming stories on here that I hope will either tickle your fancy or strike some inquisition.

I look forward to great constructive feedback. Also, I love to interact and learn about other people's dreams, goals and life stories! So feel free to comment :)

And with that, I'm in.

Xo Diondra

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! Hope you will be able to make the most of your "wild" side here! :)

Hi @dakini-dion! Welcome to steemit. Could you please post a pic with a steemit sign or post a message on the other sites you own announcing that you are now a new member of steemit? Unfortunately there are always fake accounts so many steemians won't upvote your posts until they are certain you are a real account owner :o)

How do you like to celebrate your birthday?

Great intro by the way! The travel junkie meets the world gypsy eh. I'm sure a Mai Tai between us would never be boring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30