It's been almost a year and I'm finally writing my introduction!

me1.jpg

Hello, everyone! I’m so glad I’m finally doing this introduction!

Well, I’ve been a member of the community since last July 2016 (OMG It’s been almost a year!) but I was sorta hesitant with what I can do here. All I do was browsing and reading contents posted by fellow Steemit people. It is amazing how the community grows from what I remember it last year. But I never really interacted with y’all - which I think is the worst decision. I missed one year of opportunity to grow with the community! But I’m doing it now so I think that should count 😉

My name is Daisyrie. I live in the Philippines, more specifically in the city that was devastated by Typhoon Haiyan, Tacloban. That was a tough, very tough, year for all of us but slowly, we survived. When Haiyan happened, I was on my last year in college doing thesis, so that was very challenging knowing that we only have few months left in the semester and the internet and electricity were all cut out. Long story short, I managed to finished my degree in Computer Science and was I able to teach Information Technology for a short period before I became a full-time web developer in a local company here in Tacloban.
me2.jpg
Our company photo booth when we did a Web camp for IT/CS students in town.

Before I got into crypto, my boyfriend and I was focused on the design company we started- Teembr Designs. We also learn Facebook marketing - creating ads, analyzing reports, devising strategies for content and social media posts. I can say we lived in the internet 24/7 and managed our business all the time. We could not get our hands off of it as it was our bread and butter.

That is why when we stumbled Ethereum and Steemit last year, we did not take it seriously. I did not take it seriously. I invested a few bucks on Eth and let my Steemit account stagnate. It was just early this year when Eth started making more noise that it got our attention. Crypocurrency is a whole different level. We got to get the ride. And so we did! We made the right decision to put part of our profit from our design company invested in crypto. I still have a lot of reading to do in order to catch up but this will be a fun journey.

Just a quick reminder for the newbies who wants to get in too, DYOR. Do you own research. And together, to the moon! 🚀🌕

PS. If you ever need help in web dev, setting up your Shopify store, FB Marketing, designs, crypto or if you’re planning to visit Tacloban haha, it will be my pleasure to help.

me4.jpg
Tacloban sunset is love.
me3.jpg
I so love my cat, I need her picture included in my introduction. HAHA 😺

Sort:  

Goodluck here

Welcome to family :)

Welcome! Better to start late than never! You still have time to get along for the ride. From your background it sounds like you will have a lot interesting topics you can write about. I'm also glad that you're okay after the typhoon!

Thank you @dzboston33! Yeah, I better have my grammar checked to post more interesting topics here. Haha 😊

Hello there, welcome to steemit, i am sure you will have fun and find it worthwhile, even it takes sometime for you to finally write your first post :). Yeah i remember the typhoon which we also had arranged a charity event locally and hope now everything has been recovered as before.

I should say not everything. There will always be a scar left in the people of Tacloban after the typhoon. And thank you so much @wilkinshui for the help. We are all very thankful to the people who extended their prayers and help in our town. 😊

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Hello and welcome to Steemit! I just dropped some Steem fam! Please give me a follow! Thanks. https://steemit.com/@reseller

Welcome
I'm new to this, amazing community of Steemit...But You are not.
So, I just Welcome U....

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steem @daisyrie I have sent you a tip

Great that you finally wrote an introduction post! I hope you are enjoying it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49