Taking my First Step in Steemit

Hello STEEMIANS, steem community. Its my pleasure to join this community where people exchange thoughts and showcase their literary talents. I am Daisy Rose Tampus, some friends call me daisy or dais', often, they call me disay. I am now at my last year in my degree, ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING, in Cebu Technological University. Hopefully, ill become a licensed engineer this year with the people whom i am with for the last 5 years. I am 21 years old, the eldest among my 3 other siblings.

25446150_1518332478282663_485774939711678196_n.jpg

LA VIDA ES UN SUEñO as they say, meaning, the "ultimate cause of man is to be happy", I strongly holding on this statement. I make the best out of the long-term goals in my life. From before I moved from my innocence until I knew the what the real world is, I strive for what I want and what my family deserves.

17554588_1615274338490199_8560257905362515786_n.jpg

I am the kind of person who loves adventure and travelling and wont just sit to appreciate what I've seen or heard.

Since I was in elementary, I greatly appreciated math that's why I arrived to where I am now, taking a degree in engineering. But before engineering, I took an examination for a maritime scholarship hoping for a luck since it'll be a great help financially and opportunities and other thing is that, there is a bloodline of seafarers in our family. But I guess, maritime is not for me. Now, I'm looking forward to engage in aviation after engineering. I want to soar at a different arena, different from usual platform I am staying, in God's time.

10384284_1012194758798163_896626096510694916_n.jpg

HOBBIES and INTERESTS

I am interested in reading books novels, articles and poems. Well, I am greatly in love with the works of Nicholas Sparks ♥♥ I also do trekking, swimming, and food hopping (though physically, I look thinner haha). I go on walks by myself, taking time and giving a thought what life really is and where I am in my life.
Now, I am writing poems. In fact, I won a contest in school for the tribute of the heroes. Later did I discovered myself that I can actually write poems because , in reality, I am having a hard time expressing myself verbally. I spoke numbers and mathematical equations when I can actually write a garden of flowery words I can't speak out.
I am usually writing a poem out of the pictures I took. Some of my writings were posted in my social media account but no one's interested or maybe a few. But finding out about STEEMIT, I know now were I belong.

MAKING THE BEST MOMENTS WITH GOOD PEOPLE
25353937_1724975497533997_2515083091592978695_n.jpg

I spend my time to people who walk with me all through the ups and downs in life. Even distance may part us, the pictures of us lingers in my memory. We may meet new friends, but a gold will always increase in value as time passes.

Expanding my circle of friends in STEEMIT is a privilege in expanding my self too. I hope I'll acquire new knowledge, gaining new friends and especially, boost up my talent in poetry because I now know where I belong and finally, I'm Home :)

I'm looking forward to express and exchange thoughts with you guys. Thank you and Don't forget to follow me :)
Have a good Day!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit daisydelta. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

Thank you for the warm welcome. That's very interesting :)

welcome to steemit

Welcome on Steemit, @daisydelta! Hope you will enjoy it here. Can't wait to read your posts. See you very soon!

Thank you for the warm welcome :)

welcome! i look forward to reading your articles!

Hi, nice to meet you, i'm also a newbie here and also CTUnian :). I upvoted and followed you. Please, Check out my intro post too. It'll mean so much to me :)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@xyrenerazon/people-will-stare-make-it-worth-their-while-hello-everyone-this-is-my-intro-post

wow, thank you :)

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi, this way we can support each other!

Cheers
maxidigi

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
You can use 5 tags like #philippines #life #blog etc.
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you for the warm welcome and for the advice :) steem on !

Welcome!

Pueblo Verde mn ni? 😁

Oo. Ehehe daghan nata bisdak :) thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48