Would you like to join me on this Steemit journey!!?

Hey there Steem coumminity, let me introduce myself and offer my digital handshake to you all!

Who is David Morris?
I am a 27 year old Male, Born and Raised in the small town of Pembroke, Wales (UK).
(and if you're wondering why my username says Dai Morris, Dai is the Welsh version of David)
fb (3).jpg

At the Age of 21, having spent my whole life living in the same area of a very small community, as beautiful as it is (shown on the picture below) i decided i needed to up and leave and gain a different perspective of the world.
After just being offerd a great opportunity in work, which would have led me in to a senior management role at such a young age i was proud and honoured, but i just knew i wanted to pack my bags, jump on a plane somewhere and see what the world had to offer.
So the next Monday i handed my notice in and 2 weeks later i was on a flight to Bangkok, to go travelling for a year. That one year has turned in to 6 and i'm currently living in Sydney, Australia (although that may be changing pretty soon).

Barafundle.png

Some of the other places i have travelled/lived in, in this time include Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and New Zealand.
(I will be happy to share some of my Photos, experiences and stories with you if you like)

15698298_10154578826108780_1899203897489768543_n.jpg

10850182_10152892215348780_64395268459176219_n.jpg

864_10151522586818780_586707214_n.jpg

Recent Revelations and Realizations:

After always having the idea in the back of my head "if our Grandparents had kept all the money they earned in the bank when they were younger, it would be worth F*@k all now"

led me to start thinking, "well if i do the same, wont mine be worth F*@k all in the future?"
This led me to the conclusion, i really need to start making my money work somehow. So having absolutley no knowledge of any financial markets, any investment strategies or even any knowledge of how money actually worked i thought "well, since the time i have been travelling ive been keeping track of the foriegn exchange markets, so maybe i could start learning strategies of how to make money from those fluctuations"

So i ordered a beginners guide to Forex trading, which contained the basic information of how to place trades, stop/losses, what Pips were etc.
But there was one area of the book which really took my interest and that was the history of money.
I decided to dig a little deeper in to this with the realization that it wasn't actually the pieces of paper that were worth anything but rather, they were used as a tool and a medium of exchange to gain goods and services through this process, and this was how you created wealth. The dollars, pounds, euros etc were just actually the representation of money.

So from looking at all the different monetary sytems we have had in to place from Barter all the way up til now it hit me like a train, the current finnacial system which is in place today is designed to strip the wealth from the majority of the public to make the top few even richer. "No wonder our money is worth-less!!!!"

(I know a lot of you will already understand this im just giving an incite in to my journey)
If you don't understand what i am on about go on to Mike Maloneys youtube channel and watch the full 8 episodes of Hidden secrets of money. He explains it very well E.p 4 will shock you.

Simultaneously while discovering all of this i had one eye on the price of Bitcoin watching it rise and rise and rise. I decided to FOMO in. While investing though i wanted to understand what Bitcoin, Crypto currencies, and this block chain technology was so started my reasearch on this.... that's when you have another one of them train hitting moments, that this was the tool we needed to free humanity from this unethical monetary slavery which we are in today, by providing the infrastructure for us to transact, communicate and deal on a completely peer to peer basis, without the need for any of these blood sucking, middle men who control the systems we use today, we finally have a way to take control back. I wanted to know more about this beautiful invention and spent nearly all of my time trying to research as much as i could, sometimes locking myself in my room for around 3 days.

If anyone is still at the start of their research in to cryptocurruncies i reccommend watching as much of andreas antonopoulos as you can. He provides the perfect balance of Economic, philosophical and technological views towards the subject.

So after understanding how exploited and ripped off the majority of this world were by the elite and corrupt governments/corporations, your natural human instincts kick in, you feel like its all on your shoulders to save the world, you just want to shout it from the roof tops and wake up every person you see on the street... the problem is no one is listening and no one wants to hear. (i literally used to grab and shake my best mate in work so he would listen) lol

Having banged my head against a wall trying to explain this information to my collegues/friends and family, i suddenly realised i had a lot more in common with the different communities on the internet who wern't brainwashed by the mainstream media and all these other giant organisations shaping and programing us from birth to consume and and obey.
having found people who shared the same morals, values and opnions that i did. I very quickly found that the people on the anarchy movement mirrored the way i feel about the world and freedom.

Spiritual discovery:

After feeling like i was living in the matrix and trying to wake everyone up i realised "what would i have thought a few years ago, if someone had come up to me telling me all this in such an emotional, angry tone" i would have probably thought he was a crazy, conspiricy theorist....like the ones we are told not to listen to and labelled as weirdos.
So i thought the only way i could get anyone to listen was to convey a very condifent and realxed approach towards the subject, hopefully showing success and profiting from the system, while presenting a lot of knowdlege in the area. Then people might gravitate towards me, intruiged and actuaally wanting to listen if they thought it could benifit them.

I began to really look inside myself and realised how programmed we all actually are. Even when you realise you are, certain things will just trigger your brain to think or act in a particular way without you even thinking about it. We run on auto pilot the majority of our lives and havent been taught how to think freely, it amazed me how i could be talking about a particular topic to someone and something would just fly out of my own mouth from nowhere, i hadn't thought about what i was saying, it just came out, it was a seed that had been planted in my head from society over the years telling me what i should be thinking, this had turned in to my belief system without me even realising or challenging it.

Wow, i just realized most of my life had been a lie and i wasn't even present in my mind for half of it. This lead me to take a step out of my mind and body, challenge every belief system i had, every social construct in my head, every personality trait i had ever acquired to get through this life, every label, every piece of identity i attached to myself and strip everything away, including the fact that you weren't just your body.

You then understand that even if you have had felt depressed or angry this was just a result of you thinking the way in which society had told you and these emotions were just a by product of that way of thinking.
What i discovered was left when you completely strip all of this away was just pure love, i had found complete inner peace with myself after realizing what i actually was and could now gain a lot more control over my mind, my conscious reality had changed and i was buzzing.

I then realised if i was like this, then we must all be the same, we are all connected, there is actaully no hate or evil in this world, just a load of lost souls who dont realise what they are and are living in a different concious reality.
I have only recently discovered this in the past week or two and after having a long chat to one of my friends from back home who is also on the same frequency i can't wait to see what life brings through this knew way of thinking and understanding. I am very greatful i have discovered this at a fairly young age and can hopefully live the majority of my life in this peaceful way.

So, why Steemit?

Like i mentioned earlier, i have found it hard to talk about this kind of stuff with the average person on the street or even most of my mates, they just look at you blank. I know however there are a lot of individuals and communitites online who have the same way of thinking. Although i havent really engaed with these communities as of yet, i am setting this steemit account to build a network of similarly minded people who could possibly turn in to friends at some point at the meet ups.
Any tips about the platform/ content creating or just general advice would be appreciated.

So if you think I sound like we'd get along please comment and follow my account.

Thanks Guys, Peace, Love and hodl on!
Dai

Sort:  

Hello David

Hi buddy 👋🏼

Hello ! Welcome to Steem ! :)

Thanks mate 👍🏼

Welcome to steem family :)

Welcome to Steemit Dai & David😉
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. This must have been the longer intro blog I have read. But this is the idea. More pics in a long blog but youre doing great!
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome to Steem, @daimorris91!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2819 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.4 : Two new features on Busy and bug fixes.

Hi @daimorris91, Welcome to Steemit!!!

Welcome to Steemit @daimorris91 - I only joined recently, with my first post only a couple of days ago.

Hope that the Bitcoin investment works out for you, and the potential move away from Sydney...wherever you may go!

Congratulations @daimorris91! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daimorris91! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello daimorris91! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46