How I Lost 2000$ Worth Of Altcoins In The Month Of January 2018 - My Short Story

Hello Everyone :) I hope everyone is doing well and healthy. Today I have decided to write my short story on how I lost some altcoins in the month of January.

bitcoin2.png

I am a crypto trader from more than 7 Months , I have seen many updowns in the field of cryptocurrency. When I first started trading of bitcoins I invested only 90 Dollars to give it a try. I have joined many free and paid signals where I was receiving trade signals. For example the buying price , selling point and stoploss point. The start of my crypto went quite well and Almost earned double of what I invested in a couple of months. This really motivated me towards investing more and more I kept on investing more of my saving. During this period I earned many times but also have seen a down side of trading where market was bullish and I lost in many trades. But I went on doing trading. I was going very fine till the end of december 2017. In the start of January I invested 2000$ worth of bitcoins in some alt coins , I was happy with the trade but suddenly the time came where an entire market was crushed and not only me but everyone out there was in the loss. I was worried as the price of bitcoin was getting down fastly, many people told me to HODL but I was not in the mood of further loss so I decided to sell it in loss. Badluck but a good decision.

So this was my little story on how I started bitcoin trading and my entire journey on loss and profit. If you have any question to ask feel free to comment below.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Sorry to hear about your crypto loss. It happens to the best of us. I think as investors we all need to learn that lesson. Just relax and hold. This is the long game, not the short return game. Thanks for sharing your story!

Hello arqetype :) thank you so hfor taking your precious time and commenting on my post.
Yes exactly Loss and profit is a part of crypto trading. this loss couldn't stop me from trading infact it has motivated me more and more towards a success trading. :) Thank you for your kind motivation Dear areqetype.

Welcome to steemit. Buying high sell low is a typical problem during price drops. I made this mistake myself twice. Now I don't try to sell because I might be able to buy in lower again. Just hold if I believe in higher value of the coins. Or set a limit for myself when to leave the bearish market.
But now you're invested again, right?

Thank you bastianwehe gor your kind reply. Hodl is a best choice to do while market get bullish. And yes I have invested again in different altcoins, hope this time i make something out of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01