I am Going to Be Rich, According to a Prophecy….Will Steemit Lead to That Fulfillment?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

bitcoin money pic.jpeg

Prologue

Did I get your attention? I kid you not. While working with my patient, a kind women, living with chronic pain, she told me she and her daughter was gifted with prophetic abilities. One of the many gifts of the Spirit. While working with her one day she looked at me and said “ You are going to be rich."

Fast forward to the present…
This is where my story begins….and I believe you guys are going to be part of it.

Intro:

I am absolutely excited to join this fast-growing community called “Steemit!” I believe this is a God given opportunity for me to express myself, encourage, support, and grow with my Steemian family. Yes! I said Family. If you are part of the human race, you are FAMILY!

My name is Maly. I am a young man in my 30s, married to my beautiful wife Maribel. We have a Son named Micah. All “M” in our first names.

Family pic 1.jpg
(Left to Right: My Son Micah, Wife Maribel, and Me. And dont forget the ghost lady behind us!)

I want to introduce you to a new member of the family. My baby girl Madelyn. She was born just a few days ago! Please give her a warm welcome!

Me Mari and Maddy pic.jpg
(Time to polish that shotgun. Boys Beware!!!)

History

With that said, here is a little history about me.

My Mom survived The Killing Fields of Cambodia. Along with my aunt, and grandma they made a miraculous exodus out of Cambodia’s genocide and escaped the Khmer Rouge.

skulls in Cambodia.jpg
(I was told that my Aunt had to walk over a field of skulls and bones before escaping...)

My father is from South Vietnam where at a young age (16) he fought the Communist. His family was rich, owning hundreds of acres of land, now in the hands of the commies.

20180126_172604.jpg
(Left: My father's best friend, Right: My Dad)

Rambo.jpg
(My dad's second best friend...I'm pretty sure he fought with Rambo...)

My folks met in Texas and through an arrange marriage I was conceived (possibly by accident) a few years later…
The rest is what they say “History!”

Why Steemit?

Why not? I posted a few videos on youtube and realize I can’t keep up with the constant demand and attention that was required to produce good videos and edit content on a weekly basis.
When I heard about Steemit, my growing interest for video making revived! And I was not only limited to video making. I could post my thoughts, write stories, post memes and more!

What will I post?

Anything I guess. I dont think their is a limit with Steemit!
But here are a few things that comes to mind: Parodies, Comedy skits, Dadding tips, blogs, vlogs, comic story,etc.

My Dreams and Goals

-My childhood dream is to make a video game. Below is a small sample of sprites I have drawn for a game Ive been working on.

My sprite.png edited.png (Please do not repost my crappy sprite art =)

I was inspired by Toby Fox's game “Undertale.” With Steemit, that dream will be a reality. I just know it!

Undertale 1.png
(This is Undertale. Toby gave me hope that it was possible for a normal guy to create his own video game)

-I would love to have more time with my wife and children. You know the cliche of life... Work. Eat, Sleep, Repeat.
As of now, I do not have any Paternity Leave. This basically means I can't take work off to spend time with my new born baby Madelyn. One day through Steemit...I can take a good long vacation.

-One big goal my wife and I have is to be debt free! Darn you “Student loans!” I can use your help fellow Steemians!
I will keep you all updated as those Debt gets smaller and smaller.

Lastly

I want to give back to the Steemit community, support new members, and also help others who are less fortunate in our world. I think true joy comes when we stop focusing on ourselves and show love to others.

You guys take care and STEEEM ON!!!

1,2,3,4,5

Sort:  

Great introduction very well said, welcome to steemit and congratulation to you and to your wife in welcoming a baby girl. =)

Thank you very much! I think you are too young to be an Ate but nonetheless, feel free to call me Kuya. Take it easy.

a little gift...ipromote upvote and a curation tomorrow.

I appreciated your random gifting the other day. It was nice to have you have Twitch's gaming chat room and you brought me up to 30 rep. I felt happy =)

34 now :wink:

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

Hi! I’m Gutzygwin, glad to meet you.
Welcome to the steemit community.
I just gave u a follow, you can follow back @gutzygwin
Help build the steemit community to a greater level.
DQme5h9uqRtFFTN5uFn3zGAvmD7uWA346R2rQW8D7Qo11i7.gif

Thanks! Will do!

NEW ON STEEMIT @NITESHBANIYA
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @NITESHBANIYA
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm @REECHA looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!!!!!!!!!!!!!@NITESHBANIYA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote
@REECHA

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

I agree. Steemit is very interactive and I feel I can connect with people at a greater depth then Facebook and Youtube.

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale & @ipromote team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-01-29-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Thank you Nicnas for your encouragement! It goes a long ways! I am glad I decided to go back to read my old blogs comment section. Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41