"introduceyourself" or Introduce myself, right...

Well Hello…. Thanks for visiting my rendition of who’s line is it anyway. Or at least that’s what I am thinking as I write this, we will get to the why later.

You ever seen that move… “crash”? what did you think of it, did you find any truth in it? I did and still do with so many platforms for us to connect we seem to have forgotten how to interact with people, real people, not screens, or voices over some other doohickey.

I know, I know, now I am showing my age, as no one has said doohickey since the 1990’s. Well for your information I am 32, so I’m not old… or that old is what I probably should have said. Then again “age aint nothing but a number”, right?

In completing this post did it feel like the latest dating website, as if you signed up and waited to get accepted to introduce yourself and find the “love of my life”? Just a few clever lines and boom you are living happily ever after. As I sit here chuckling to myself I must admit that already happen to me and I have the baggage to prove it, four little bags to be exact. Now these are the expensive kind of bags, you know the kind that never seem to be full, and still manages to lose or break most of your valuables?

Speaking of baggage, my story is sort of action drama thriller produced by Disney directed by Spike Lee, and Quentin Tarantino. Needless to say, you would definitely want to see this movie RIGHT?

I can see the trailer now, imagine it “COMING TO A THEATER NEAR YOU’, Denzel Washington, Taraji P Henson, Forest Whitaker, and Michael B Jordan starring in “ Almost Adonis” a movie about a colorful young man who saw things differently than others, but was convinced his destiny was to safeguard theirs.

The scene would start in a middle class kitchen with the camera focused on a husky geeky kid with a busted lip explaining to his mother why his glasses where broken. In that scene she would tell him “its ok to use his strength to defend yourself”, as she tends to his younger brother while an odd fellow watches from across the street. Then it would go to another scene of him on wrestling pads in high school flipping a guy two times his size over with just the other guy’s wrist. This time the onlookare ae a group of military members and that same odd fellow as before off to the side. Then it would go to the main character in BDU’s talking to the odd fellow at his job, which happens to be a preschool. In that conversation this weirdo tells the main character, he was never ordinary, but he couldn’t be extraordinary and have a traditional life…. Sounds familiar right?

Ok enough of that, are you sitting on the edge of your seat yet? Either way sorry I kind of got wrapped up in that for a minute, but no lotus for me. I’m sure you can tell, I enjoy movies among other things. Those other things are reading, computer programming, all sorts of technology, music, traveling, gardening, music, investing, playing with the short people I live with, and music. Music plays an integral part of my life as you may have deduced. In truth you can blame Sonata No.2 in b flat, for the movie trailer..

So me in short (if that’s possible) is I am an android using, google home, xbox one, rpg type of guy, with the sound of music tendencies, and a slight addiction to “come ups”. All of which is, and will be said by someone else at some point, but hey who’s line is it anyway?

follow me on twitter; @justkerryjr314
I am also on instagram @ al_simmons_1

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @daddyk314! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @daddyk314 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to steem! Liked the intro, lots of voice and I look forward to reading more! Feel free to follow ro contac tme if you need anything!

You sound like you are going to be an interesting author here. When you are ready and do a decent post about more than an introduction, try adding the #ocd-resteem tag and maybe one of their curators will see your work.

Om another note of advice:

  • You can add up to 5 tags so use them well
  • Try to add a photo of something (but credit it if not yours)

I think you will find your way if you invest yourself and learn how it all comes together. Good luck! :)

Congratulations @daddyk314! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64