Hi everyone!!! Introducing myself from the land of magical realism, COLOMBIA

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit, this is my first post!

My name is Alejandro, I live in a little town next to Bogotá where you are 2,600 meters closer to the stars. Surrounded by undulating mountains where you can find many hiking paths and mountain bike trails. I'm writing to you from the land of magical realism and landscapes of a thousand colours. The land of orchids, butterflies, valleys, great mountain ranges and tropical beaches. The place where everything can happen: Colombia. . .

selfie dos.jpg
.
.

I'm inspired by art in many of its manifestations. A great song for each moment. A wonderful dance in which the bodies come together in a complex harmony. Some phrase written with the power to change my own reality. The pleasure of contemplating a photograph that suggests me to go beyond its pure image. The taste, odor and thought, that inspires me to create. The volume of a sculpture or a texture made by virtuous hands.
.
.
.

suerte2 (1 of 1).jpg
.
.
.

I'm a composer of images and an enthusiastic dreamer of trips to unknown places, including those that lead to our inner being. I am passionate about photography that tells stories and transmits sensations difficult to forget. Not just the kind of photography that is uniquely beautiful and then its forgotten. I like many types of photography but the ones I do the most are: Landscapes, common people, animals, places with a particular mystique, or those that describe a place or region.
I like painting and graphic design, too, so I practice with them. Sometimes I use these two techniques and I even incorporate the photography technique to create a mixed work. I usually improvise a lot through the creation process. I think the most important thing is not the goal, but to take the steps towards an unexpected destiny.
.
.
.

triptico.jpg
.
.
.
I have been developing my artistic work inspired by what feel each day. I do not have a defined route, however the passion for traveling, taking photos and painting continues.
For some a time now, I have been practicing contemporary dance and yoga, and I have discovered a new passion on these activities. These have been very beneficial for my mental health and also for forming a deep connection with my body.

I want to share with you what I have been doing for some time now, as well as I'll do. The next post will be flowing naturally, so I hope you like it.
This is a little introduction about me. I offer apologies for my bad English. In retribution for those who read my texts, I can teach you some basic things of the Spanish language ;) :) . Do not hesitate to ask me.

We are looking for freedom and independence. Thank you in advance for you support, do not hesitate to ask for mine.

me2 (1 of 1).jpg

postscript: Most of the images that you will see in my posts are made by me

Sort:  

welcome to steemit... I hope you are comfortable here

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi, this way we can support each other!

Cheers
maxidigi

thank you, followed you!

thank you, followed you!

Hey Alejandro! Nice to meet you, I love your pictures :) I joined steemit today too! I love South America and I can't wait to visit Columbia one day.

Hi Tristanoliff, Thanks for your comment ! you're welcome to my country. If you want, I can recommend some places for you to visit

Welcome to steemit @dabird. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37