Hello Steemit!! This is my first post and I hope to write many more!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I'm Daan and I live in Leuven, Belgium, although I've had a Steemit account for quite some time now, I hadn't actually made much use of it. That's about to change though...

I'll keep my introduction post short and concise ;) 

This is a picture of me and my girlfriend Jeanine while we were traveling around the coast of France. We'll definitely share some more pictures of our next trips around Europe. 

I will share some pictures of some of my interests and hobbies below, they should provide you with a sneak-preview of more things to come. 

I'm planning to build a new, smaller paludarium and a completely new enclosure for my tortoises. This is a picture of my current one, it just has plants in it, but it would be possible to add frogs or salamanders. 

One of the fossils (Ammonoidea) I've found and cleaned while traveling through France. I'm hoping to find some more and document the cleaning process here on Steemit. 

One of the things that I definitely have to work on is my photography skills, I know that these pictures are pretty unprofessional, I still have a lot to learn! 

If anyone has some advice for me on how to improve my posts, I'd be happy to read in the comment section!

Last but not least, a big thanks to all the people who've helped build this awesome platform, including all members who post and help curate content! 

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 🏄🏻‍♂️🌊

Welcome Daan.

Thanks, happy to be here :)

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Hi Daan, welcome to Steemit ! I always loved fossils as a youngster but have never had a chance to look for any, where abouts in France did you find that?

I'll throw you a follow bud and keep an eye out for your blogs along the way. Best of luck bud!

This one I found at Cap Blanc Nez, I also have some smaller ones, but this is the most impressive specimen.
I'm fairly happy with how I've presented it with the rock around it.

Thanks for the follow, I'll follow you as well ;)

Yeah it looks good! I prefer them presented like that personally, still semi-encased as it were. Looks more natural.

I'm from the USA. Wow, Belgium seems interesting. I've had Belgium Chocolate.

The chocolate is okay... The beer is excellent ;)

Welcome! What is the difference between paludarium and aquarium?

A paludarium has both terrestrial and aquatic elements to it, perfect for housing frogs or small salamanders.

The one I have is supposed to represent swamp land, but the water isn't really visible in this picture, I'll post some more soon though...

Swamp Land??Do you have a video of building it?

I don't have a video of the building process, but I'll make one when I build the next.

sounds good!

Welcome to Steemit! Oh, you have tortoises! 😀 great to read not-so-common stuff like this. 😀

Yeah, I wish I could have added a picture of them, but they're in hibernation at the moment.
Will post some in spring though!

welcome to steemit

GREAT to SEE you! I guess, welcome aboard the Steemit Train! You are already a great blessing to us all by being on this platform with us.All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75