can't confine me in a box

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

i was very lucky to have parents that let me create work and learn how to do it on my own. i grew up working ever since i was a kid. i grew up building houses and when i was 9 my parents had a house that was burned and let me learn how to rebuild a house and flip it on my own. they would drop me off with the material and tell me i can sit and do nothing all day or start reading the directions and figure out how to start and finish something either way they wouldnt be back for 8 hours. lets just say after a few hours of sitting around doing nothing i got bored and started reading directions and figuring out how to lay some tile at that time. it was exciting for a kid to learn and do things and try to figure out what was next and think for myself. when i was 12 my parents took me to meet a salesman selling a new product that was going to change the future of building. we sat down to watch a video about icf "insulated concrete forms" construction and when it was done they asked me what i thought and i said this is the future of building and from that day forward that is the way we built, little did i know that my parents did this all for my future education at the time. when we started building icf homes they were fairly new product and the learning curve was a pain in the ass, we had to mitre all the corners by hand the block was waffle shaped on the inside so they would always float up when we would pour the concrete but it was a learning experience and manufacturers would listen to the installers to improve product and many years later they have gotten it down to a science. i build solid poured insulated concrete homes and basically play with legos and build houses. now i have gotten into developing land into subdivisions and building spec houses on them but i still build them the icf way not the cheap wood built way. im in the process of building my dream house thats all concrete that i have designed myself and i love imagining it, putting it on paper, and then creating it with my bare hands and breathing life into it. once i learned about crypto i got the same feeling when i was a kid watching that video about icf construction and thinking this is the future and i have jumped full blown into a couple promising coins. my favorite one is NLC2 and that is my home base. the other is SOMEE social. now i have stumbled onto steem and feel like i have found a whole new world and abundant life. as i learn how to navigate please feel free to ask me about energy efficient ways to build houses for my house im building now is almost 7000 square feet and my utilities combined water,gas,electric will average $100 us dollars a month. im excited to be here on steemit and thanks for creating a platform that doesnt try to confine me to a box.

resized_20181219_144401.jpg
yours truly
Daniel Montgomery

resized_20181219_144537.jpg

Sort:  

@swiftbot tip 100

⚡$$$ Tipped @d8niel77 ⚡100.00000000 SWIFT! If you don't know how I work, reply help! Currently the price of SwiftCash in the market is $0.0024 USD per SWIFT. Current value of the tip is $0.2400 USD. To find out more about SwiftCash, please read our whitepaper!

Welcome to Steem d8niel! There is so much to do here it will take you awhile to explore. www.Steemmonsters.com http://drugwars.io/login https://magic-dice.com/ - And the other apps I sent you in the other post. https://steemapps.com you can see a list of things built on steem. You log into all of them using your steem account. Get the steemkeychain from the extension https://bit.ly/2UjXS7e to log in, it is like meta mask for steem. Read the private key blog I sent over and if you have any questions I am here.

thanks so much

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

In our country, this illegal building will be demolished by the government. I won't tell you that my country is China.

Such a nice story ;) I’m glad you learn how to work and do the work your self! Now you are skilled and I bet you are proud that you build your own house! I’ve been telling this story with months for the past 1 year! Back in the days my grandpa build his house also when he was at 15 too! But for example today’s boys don’t know nothing more then now to play in a PlayStation or iPhone or game box and staying in front of the TV like zombies to be brainwashed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

yes that is so true and sad i think it is because society is a debt based society and they only have time to go to work and rent their fake lifestyle to be relevant to what the tv tells them is relevant, all the while the electronics have become the parents babysitter and no moral work ethic and actual skills are being handed down anymore from parent to kids

People will realize it some day but will be too late for some of them ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to steemit @d8niel77.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

thanks cant believe how kind and helpful this community is

thank you for inspiring me to finally write my intro after two years of joining the community.

writing that brought back a bunch of good memories i enjoyed doing that

Welcome to Steem d8niel77! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

thanks i will check it out theycallmedan recomended that i check it out too

Thank you so much for your interest! Hopefully you can see you in Partiko soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome and thank you for sharing such a great story

thank you its a little weird to try and explain ones self and introduce ones self in a short blog of how my whole life experience has shaped me into who i am today

Welcome to this wonderful community.
If you are not using Partiko yet,
Then follow the link and greatly improve your experience on the steem blockchain
Click above to download the app and start enjoy the true power of the steem blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36