You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A big hello from me to you!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello, belated welcome @wiseindianlady! Nice to know you are the mother of @superstar2018, I used to correspond with him a little bit when he was not so busy.

Best of luck here and I hope you enjoy the community!

Sort:  

Great meeting you @d-pend! I see your lovely poetry and interest in eastern mysticism. By any chance you read Tagore? They say there's a glimpse of the Upanishads in his poems(especially the Gitanjali for which he won the Nobel Prize)... Then singing your own song or writing poetry and appreciating someone else's are different things altogether. :)
Once again thank you very much for your kind words. @superstar2018 asked me join steemfollower and vote there. And I found you!

Ahh, Tagore, I've been meaning to read, but I never have so far! I'll check him out. Yes, it's quite different to write poetry and read it, but I do enjoy both. I'm not very widely read when it comes to poetry, but I adore Octavio Paz. I've read much more prose fiction than poetry. That is a nice synchronicity that you saw me in @steemfollower :-) Welcome, again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45