Hey Steemians! I'm Ben, a programmer, entrepreneur, writer, and avid creator and crypto fanatic.

I'm @cybourgeoisie, and I've been a lurker on Steemit for some time, but it feels good to finally contribute!

178925_3988959530023_547443319_n.jpg

I haven't blogged in a while, but I used to write prolifically up until a few years ago. I've spent the past few years working at various startups, graduating with a B.S. in physics, starting my PhD journey in computer science, taking up photography, and programming endlessly along the way. Lately, I've been feeling the itch to write and engage with other writers and readers again.

I'm excited to chat with many of you in the community, to share ideas, learn and work together to improve ourselves and the world around us.

20766992_1057695124366741_8596433405799825408_n-2.jpg

My hope is to contribute to Steemit whatever knowledge I've gleaned and any worthwhile fiction I've created, including blog posts about science, self-taught programming, cryptocurrency, and starting a business. And on the days when the mood is just right, share some old and new stories and poems.

I don't take myself very seriously. I was born deaf, but I hear with a cochlear implant and play the bass guitar. I take pictures of everything around me. I spent two weeks obsessed over a steganographic Litecoin puzzle by Charlie Lee and Zd3n. I'm constantly building programs (lately 10K Pizza), working on startups (Someonew), and giving out my code for free (GitHub repo). I've moved to Seattle for love, moved back to Pennsylvania for family, and found myself over and over again.

553181_3508751165114_1582234380_n.jpg

So, after years of working, reflecting, and building character, I'm at another crossroads. Now I'm ready to take a moment, to write, to think, and to contribute.

Screen Shot 2017-10-03 at 12.38.23 PM.png

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time here.

Nice to meet you, @cybourgeoisie! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you! It's nice to meet you too. Your photography is amazing, by the way. I look forward to seeing your next post!

Hi, @Cybourgeoisie, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you for the warm welcome, @rightuppercorner!

Nice introduction. Good luck and have fun!

Thank you! I'm enjoying my time here so far.

Welcome to steemit! :D I'd be very happy if you did some interesting Physics posts ;)

Thank you, and thanks for the recommendation! I'd be happy if I did, too. :)

So I take it you would then ;)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49