Virtually Travelling : Sagrada Familia (Barcelona)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Sagrada Familia


The Virtually Travelling series is going to be about the cities of the world, in the eyes of VR.

Using Google Earth, I'll be whizzing through the digital cosmos and taking many clips, of different sights, in certain cities.

I've decided to start on Barcelona because I was there not too long ago. I feel like revisiting there first would be a better start than any.


My plan is to take a handful of sights and spots in the city, video the views, throw on some sound and get it on dTube in a 2-5min video. Once I have a good handful of clips for a certain city, I'll be knocking up a well-informed post about the city on @calumam.

This is to reduce the number of videos I share on my main account and I feel like I can focus on speaking with different communities here on @cybertrippy easier by following and responding straight from this account.


The first stop of the series is the Sagrada Familia. This building has been in the making since 1866. Many great people have worked on it, the most recognized being Antoni Gaudi.

It is set to be finished by 2022 and will look phenomenal when everything is complete.

For further information about the building and it's culture, head over to here, or you can also wait for the full post describing Barcelona where I'll go into a little bit more detail about the Sagrada Familia.


Beginner skills using the video software so any pointers would be appreciated greatly. Bit of a mad mix of tunes but just went wild with what I found in FreeMusicArchive.

Video: Screengrab from GoogleEarthVR in SteamVR
Audio: Dan Lerch - O Tannenbaum & Elvis Herod - Eggs! Toast! Gas! Fish!
Picture: Pixabay.com


Eggs, Toast, Gas, Fish. What's your favorite dish, come on.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Loading...

very nice photo

I love Barcelona! I hope things have calmed down there. It was in turmoil for a while.

I would suggest you to start sketching too for your virtual travelling it will be more fun trust me! ;)

Eggs toast gas fish what's your favourite dish

Welcome to the steemit community @cybertrippy.. Have fun while earning. Establish long-lasting relationships here.. Cheers..
.
You can follow me at @kekegist and check out my posts too.. You could learn a thing or two.

If you had read my post you would realize that this is my second account and heading over to your account wouldn't benefit me as much as you thought. But you didn't think that... You just shamelessly spammed me from the introduceyourself tag because it's easy and effortless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56